We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and Great Ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #25 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Arctic Club in Seattle for a wedding on New Year's Eve. The hotel is a little removed from the main area of downtown Seattle, but only a 10 minute walk or 2 minute cab ride from the Weslake Mall. The interior of the hotel is very nice, and the rooms are incredibly comfortable. It is a club, so history is an important aspect of teh entire design.

The main benefit to staying at the Arctic Club was the incredibly helpful and friendly staff. We were able to check in early with a last-second request, get dry cleaning done the day before the wedding on short notice, receive a package delivered to the hotel to my attention and they sent a package of left-behind items to us all the way in Hong Kong. I would definitely stay here again based solely on the helpfulness of the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,216 of 1,675 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. The building is more than 100 years old and the property is solid and attractive. The decor is a loving rendition of 1920's speakeasy and deco. The lobby is gorgeous and dominated by the stunning bar. The rooms are immaculate and attractive with period furniture that is simple but elegant. And, oh, the staff. They are professional, friendly, helpful and welcoming. From the front door to the front desk, the bar and the restaurant, they all aim to please. The value is terrific and the location makes it easy to get around. I can't remember the last time I received this level of service. The age of the building means two things: no noise from adjoining rooms, which is great, and older elevators (the only quibble I have). If you are the kind of person who is never satisfied with anything, please don't stay here - these folks are too nice to have to deal with you.

Room Tip: There is a lot of traffic on the Third Avenue side of the building from the morning rush to the even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

is it me or are all seattle hotels just small? the rooms are tiny. the bathroom only had a shower. the toilet barely flushed. my view was that of what looked like a landfill. (i won't mention all the construction noise from this hole in the earth, oh, whoops). this hotel while it trys to be snoity (trademark!) really needs to get a reality check. I have stayed in far nicer double trees in the middle of nowwhere USA. I would not recommend this property to anyone visiting seattle. there are much nicer choices out there. my 3 star rating is however based on the service of the valet and bell staff. they were very helpful. everything else was 2 star or less. Also, seems like being a gold member of hilton honors has no perks here except for the customary points and bonus. no upgrade? come on.

Room Tip: avoid overlooking the landfill/construction hole in the ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naperbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Good location, inteiors and room amenities. Local blocks are a bit dodgy at night and can be loud - take a cab and request a high floor! Friendly staff (front desk is gratuity-oriented), verify your room location as it may not match your Hilton or requested preferences (I'll know next time...). Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConstantTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel feels special. There are little details in the decor throughout the building that made me feel like it had a rich history. Really, the only downside to the hotel is the high cost of parking overnight-- $41. The sample toiletries were Crabtree & Evelyn...very nice! The location is perfect if you plan to go to Pioneer Square. It is a bit of a hike to get to the shopping district part of Downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duckywhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This historic Seattle building is beautiful. It's restoration and conversion to a hotel in 2006 has resulted in a delightful establishment. The rooms are spacious and the very comfortable beds that you expect from a Hilton Hotel. The decor picks up a historic Seattle businessman scene. Reception staff are very attentive. The location is a three minute walk to Pioneer Square and about a 10 minute walk to Pike Place Market. Be sure to go one block up the street to visit the observation deck of the Columbia Tower, Seattle's tallest building.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernest J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent one night here before leaving to Victoria, CA and loved it. A large room with so much character! The details of the room, even the bathroom, where so classy and elegant. We were sorry we didn't get the chance to stay there upon our return. Super convenient to Pioneer Square and the LINK is literally right across the street. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jusumgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 104 in Seattle
1,609 reviews
Hilton Seattle
#57 of 104 in Seattle
1,130 reviews
W Seattle
#34 of 104 in Seattle
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $170 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing