We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Bothell, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The room 211 was TOP CABIN!! The chech-in gal was wonderful and so was all the wait staff!
The guy that parked are car was great the guy that took our bags to our room was great. And then when we needed a recumendation for lunch and to see the UW game they even called FADO's and told them we were coming. We felt like Royaltiy the whole stay!

Room Tip: If you get so lucky to get room 211 you will totally love it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    387
    101
    31
    23
See reviews for
196
630
86
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

The Arctic Club is what hotels should be: a comfortable, centrally located haven with historic character, whimsy, a great staff and a great bar.

Set in a 1914 building in downtown Seattle, the hotel has many reminders of its heritage as a private club. There are walrus reliefs by each door, historic photos and the Polar Bar.

Rooms are varied, but all I've stayed in have been comfortable, with cushy chairs and great beds. One issue in the rooms: heating and air conditioning are sometimes noisy. However, the beds are so comfortable my sleep has never suffered.

The staff are gracious and helpful and armed with helpful suggestions for area restaurants and attractions. The bar has a real art deco feel and serves up a fine martini. It can be busy some nights (though not on Sunday, unfortunately, when it's closed).

The hotel is a short walk from the Pioneer Square light rail station, where you can get a train to Seatac (about a 25-minute trip).

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DeanpW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Wonderful location - close to pioneer square and next door to light rail station. Lovely historic hotel with nice restuarant on-site. Only offers valid parking. Staff is very helpful, knowledgable and friendly. Stayed in Corner King room - was worth the upgrade fee. Definitely will return.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Corner King room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missbobbib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
566 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I booked a weekend night at the hotel for a birthday party. Staff was attentive from the moment I arrived and this was my second stay. Hotel is all valet and you are greeted immediately and baggage handled. Check in was quick and the front desk person gave me a larger sized King room as I explained I had a few guests meeting us early in the night and wanted a little extra room. The room has wine glasses, starbucks coffee, refrigerator and many other ammenities from extra towels to pillows. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are quiet. Hotel is Vintage and used to be a gentemens club with old pictures and hats on display. You feel like you are stepping back in time for a minute! My room was located on the 7th floor. Guests cant access floor without key card for elevator. Very secure property. Visit the bar which is vintage and has a huge list of old school drinks on the menu. Try the Sazarac which we purchased for the birthday boy! The bar also has huge vintage pool table. Front desk staff was so attentive. I arrived with a cake for the party and they offered to take it and store in the refrigerator. We also booked the restaurant for the party dinner. Excellent service as well as food. Great hotel and great staff!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TikiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level Contributor
182 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Reminds me of the 20s or 30s - really funky old school hotel. Forget the Doubletree association - that is good for the points and cookies - everything else is first class all the way. Everything is antique-esque but not old - sort of Restoration Hardware meets a 1920s hotel. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Right downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The views were amazing and it was close to so much downtown. If you want a nice and memorable place to stay.. Look no further my friends. The rooms were very nice and the staff was fantastic and took care of all my needs. I would 100% defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah77546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The ambiance and staff at the Artic Club made the experience more 5 star than some of the other hotels I've stayed at with the same or higher rating. The staff was warm, courteous, and differential. They go out of their way to give you the feel like you are in some sort of private club.
I love the classy glamourous feel, like maybe the Dick Tracy or Humphrey Bogart would walk around the corner to sit in the lounge by the fireplace. It was romantic in a classical Casablanca sort of way.

The room was not overdone and definitely not the pre-packaged hotel decor that you find in most chain hotels. The decor has a masculine leaning, but the clean lines and ample space were still warm and relaxing. I bed was huge and I had to climb up into it. The whirlpool was fabulous, especially for all the travel and cold weather aches. And I absolutely fell in love with the bathroom - it gave me all sorts of ideas for my own.

My SO and I showed up at the restaurant downstairs, Juno, 10 minutes before they closed for the night and they didn't hesitate to serve us. Afte such a long travel day, I was just glad to eat, but it turned out to be one of the most delicious meals I have had in a long while. I have never experienced such perfectly cooked scallops.

Both the restaurant staff and the hotel staff went out of their way to help us find a lost pair of glasses the next day.

The hotel is downtown and is close to everything. There are a lot of shops nearby to explore. There isa little authentic Russian place below on the same block that served us a wonderful hearty breakfast.

Bonus, the valet service was billed directly to the room, which cut down on the departure hassles.

We definately have this one on our list to revisit, hopefully for longer than just a one day stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chyning1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Hotel 1000
#5 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing