We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$256
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$289
$270
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$295
$279
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belltown Inn(Seattle)
$346
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$328
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motif Seattle(Seattle)
$309
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$239
$234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$445
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveler rating
1,105
472
137
51
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
472
137
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolar barjuno restaurantpioneer squaremen's clubdome roomdouble treegold rushpolar bearprivate clubcherry streetcoffee pressturn of the centurycolumbia towerhistoric hotelmodern amenitieslight rail stoplobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,388 - 1,393 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night after our cruise. Of course, our room was not ready so early in the morning. They kindly stored our luggage. We were given a time of 4 pm for our room to be ready which was fine with us since we were going off sightseeing for the day. Our room was ready early & they called my husband to let us know.

The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed that I have ever slept in. The bathtub was huge! The showerhead was amazing. I liked that the bathroom was in a hall between the bedroom & the livingroom. Too often in a suite the bathroom in located in the bedroom. If you have people sleeping in the livingroom, they have to disturb the people sleeping in the bedroom in order to use the bathroom

My only complaints were very minor & maybe a little silly. The common areas were dimly lit & very warm. I also thought the pictures over the bed were very creepy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrsomalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

A bit expensive but nicely appointed, comfortable room. The staff is what makes the Arctic Club unique--always a greeting and a welcome back each time we walked back in from our excursions. Great location tor exploring Seattle

Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I live in Seattle and chose the Arctic Club for our 2010 wedding. The hotel is a beautifully renovated historic site. Our room had many great touches of both old and new, like vintage tiling in the bathroom and luxurious, modern linens. The entire hotel evokes a glamorous feel from the past. My husband and I enjoyed it so much we have returned for cocktails at the charming Polar Bar as part of anniversary celebration this year.

We also recommend the Arctic Club to anyone we know visiting Seattle. It's a great location for visiting downtown attractions, like Pike Place and sports stadiums, and is a true piece of Seattle history.

Room Tip: The staff is very helpful and accommodating. If you have a preference for floor, view, bed type, etc. just ask.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCAttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night en route to Vancouver for a cruise. Chose this hotel from reviews on TripAdvisor and it's proximity to Amtrak's King St. Station.

Accomodations, staff and atmosphere were first rate. We were not happy with room location and size originally assigned to us. One call to front desk had us relocated to larger, brighter and nicer room within minutes of our arrival.

Easy walk to market. Excellent meal in restaurant. Enjoyed fruit and anemities provided in lobby, which was a great spot for relaxing and socializing. Many retailers and services nearby for just about anything you might need. Front desk staff was amazing in helping to locate stores and services we requested.

Can't imagine anyone being disappointed here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psponhei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel has the most beautiful room for weddings... The Arctic Room. I would highly recommend it. The hotel lobby was warm and inviting...great place to gather. The Light Rail coming from SeaTac airfport worked beautifully for people arriving from out of town. No one had to travel to the airport. They came off the Light Rail and just walked across the street to the hotel. Many family members took "the bikes that carry passengers" to the Mariner game and it only cost $7.00. It was a great way to travel but it was also in walking distance. Cafe's and coffee shops were close by as well as a fitness gym. (one day passes were available at the gym). There are no complaints from any of our family about this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews