We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This is a former private club that was has kept its historic charm, but is now a modern hotel in downtown Seattle. Convenient to light rail to the airport, sports venues and commercial district. Property is clean and well maintained. The problem is a lack of attention to detail. The gym equipment is limited and had the same maintenance issues as they did the last time I stayed here months ago. So, don't expect a fully equipped fitness center, but they will give you a pass to a nearby gym if you want to go out in the typical Seattle weather. Bill was incorrect (and another guest was complaining about the same issue), and the room's internet connection was improperly installed and apparently had been that way for quite some time. If management raises its game this could be an outstanding property, but unitil then it's a very good choice, but not up to Hilton's standards.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are quieter. Ask for the pass to the full service gym if you can leave the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    386
    100
    31
    22
See reviews for
196
626
85
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is situated in a very central location to explore Seattle by foot or public transport. The hotel is beautifully decorated both inside and outside. The room was very spacious as was the bathroom and it had everything we needed during our stay.
All the staff were all very helpful and the cookie on arrival is a very nice touch.The bar is a very relaxing place to chill out after a busy day in Seattle.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the hotel are probably quieter but due to the hotels central location hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtravelled09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

The Polar Bar staff is the best in the country. Viktor and Zenee are the most knowledgeable bar tenders I have ever met, and make the best drinks. I look forward to seeing them everytime I come to Seattle.

Room Tip: The x21 rooms are large and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Although this hotel is in the Double Tree chain it feels like an independent boutique hotel. The whole hotel oozes character: the sense of staying at an old world gentlemen's club is invoked with wood paneling, old prints and photographs on the wall and bespoke furniture in the bedrooms. The rooms are well proportioned and whoever designed the bathrooms did a fantastic job. This hotel has a sense of place and history. It is not too hard to imagine that logger barons or those who made it big in the gold rush of yore came to stay in a place like this on trips to Seattle. There is Wifi throughout the hotel. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is walking distance from all the main tourist attractions in downtown Seattle and equally convenient for business. A short cab ride will take you to the hip restaurants and nightlife of the Cap Hill area. The gym has two treadmills, an elliptical trainer and a strength training machine. I had a great stay and will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GDP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

The normal rooms are very small, but the beds are extremely comfortable. Views are a bit woeful from most of the rooms, however, and the room service and housekeeping staff were friendly but not particularly competent -- attention to detail was sorely lacking. The exception was Victor at the Polar Bar in the lobby. Our experience there was first class, but the rest of our stay was just okay.

Room Tip: Spend the extra on a corner room for better space and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lwbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island WA
Level Contributor
184 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Booked this hotel to celebrate my special lady friend's birthday. Front desk staff got things off to a great start by being friendly and attentive. (I wish I could remember her name, but she worked the afternoon of January 27) We chatted about the history of the hotel and when I mentioned it was my wife's birthday, she offered a few things that really made the stay special -without me even asking!

This is an historic property with a real old hotel feel but none of the downside of an old hotel. The place was immaculately clean, dust free, warm, clean and stately. The decor was very stylish but also very comfortable. We had a room on the top floor with a sort of balcony that was on the roof with a great view of the city. The bed/linens were extremely comfortable and this place must be built for the zombie apocalypse since we heard no noises (other than some street noise.) The in-room amenities included a full set up to make french press coffee and a minibar. The bath had gorgeous tile.

For some reason, they associate the DoubleTree brand with this property, which might not be the best idea, because of the unevenness of other DoubleTree hotels; I'd just leave that part out. This is an unusual hotel that makes you feel like you are living in the 30's. I felt like I might run into Nucky Thompson in the Polar Bar, which was also a great place to hang out.

If you are flying in, bear in mind that this is directly across the street from the Pioneer Square Station of the Seattle light rail, so for just $2.50 you ride from the airport to the hotel.

The neighborhood has some good restaurants and is close to Pioneer square.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat&John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Hyper-attentive service in-house; get directions from desk, valets seem from out of state. Entry on Third (where GPS sent us) problematic; use elevator phone to contact desk or enter at Cherry. Happy Hour ends earlier in Polar Bar than Juno but drinks are better. Rebate for not taking USA Today. Easy public transport, connects to SeaTac. NOTE: the cool ambiance makes up for easily disernable street noise, HOWEVER there is a building site to the south. Avoid this property when construction begins: it will be too noisy. Foam pillows are available; trust the staff's willingness to accomodate you, tell 'em what you need if they haven't already anticipated it. Take in a meal & a show at Jazz Alley: free parking there.

Room Tip: Corner suites on SW have sliver view of water. I believe it was 611 in NW corner had larger floor pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Hotel 1000
#5 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing