We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$269
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$279
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$243
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$235
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$230
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$231
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$281
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,764)
Filter reviews
1,764 results
Traveler rating
1,086
465
128
50
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,086
465
128
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolar barjuno restaurantpioneer squaremen's clubdome roomdouble treegold rushpolar bearprivate clubcherry streetthe french press coffeewarm cookieshistoric hotelturn of the centurycolumbia towermodern amenitieslight rail
Filter
Updating list...
1,459 - 1,464 of 1,764 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is situated in a very central location to explore Seattle by foot or public transport. The hotel is beautifully decorated both inside and outside. The room was very spacious as was the bathroom and it had everything we needed during our stay.
All the staff were all very helpful and the cookie on arrival is a very nice touch.The bar is a very relaxing place to chill out after a busy day in Seattle.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the hotel are probably quieter but due to the hotels central location hearing some street noise is not surprising but we did not notice much noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtravelled09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The Polar Bar staff is the best in the country. Viktor and Zenee are the most knowledgeable bar tenders I have ever met, and make the best drinks. I look forward to seeing them everytime I come to Seattle.

Room Tip: The x21 rooms are large and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Although this hotel is in the Double Tree chain it feels like an independent boutique hotel. The whole hotel oozes character: the sense of staying at an old world gentlemen's club is invoked with wood paneling, old prints and photographs on the wall and bespoke furniture in the bedrooms. The rooms are well proportioned and whoever designed the bathrooms did a fantastic job. This hotel has a sense of place and history. It is not too hard to imagine that logger barons or those who made it big in the gold rush of yore came to stay in a place like this on trips to Seattle. There is Wifi throughout the hotel. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is walking distance from all the main tourist attractions in downtown Seattle and equally convenient for business. A short cab ride will take you to the hip restaurants and nightlife of the Cap Hill area. The gym has two treadmills, an elliptical trainer and a strength training machine. I had a great stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The normal rooms are very small, but the beds are extremely comfortable. Views are a bit woeful from most of the rooms, however, and the room service and housekeeping staff were friendly but not particularly competent -- attention to detail was sorely lacking. The exception was Victor at the Polar Bar in the lobby. Our experience there was first class, but the rest of our stay was just okay.

Room Tip: Spend the extra on a corner room for better space and light.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lwbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Booked this hotel to celebrate my special lady friend's birthday. Front desk staff got things off to a great start by being friendly and attentive. (I wish I could remember her name, but she worked the afternoon of January 27) We chatted about the history of the hotel and when I mentioned it was my wife's birthday, she offered a few things that really made the stay special -without me even asking!

This is an historic property with a real old hotel feel but none of the downside of an old hotel. The place was immaculately clean, dust free, warm, clean and stately. The decor was very stylish but also very comfortable. We had a room on the top floor with a sort of balcony that was on the roof with a great view of the city. The bed/linens were extremely comfortable and this place must be built for the zombie apocalypse since we heard no noises (other than some street noise.) The in-room amenities included a full set up to make french press coffee and a minibar. The bath had gorgeous tile.

For some reason, they associate the DoubleTree brand with this property, which might not be the best idea, because of the unevenness of other DoubleTree hotels; I'd just leave that part out. This is an unusual hotel that makes you feel like you are living in the 30's. I felt like I might run into Nucky Thompson in the Polar Bar, which was also a great place to hang out.

If you are flying in, bear in mind that this is directly across the street from the Pioneer Square Station of the Seattle light rail, so for just $2.50 you ride from the airport to the hotel.

The neighborhood has some good restaurants and is close to Pioneer square.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat&John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews