We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over priced pizza”
Review of Serious Pie

Serious Pie
Ranked #20 of 4,110 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“over priced pizza”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The pizza at this resturant is over priced for the value received.
Loud on the inside with poor service.
This was a disapointment of a Tom Douglas resturant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank free0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    884
    400
    155
    37
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The food was very creative, flavorful and well executed. Good wine and beer pairings. The staff was friendly and efficient and the open view to the kitchen made for interesting scenery. We are personally fans of communal seating, and still liked it even though we sat next to some very chatty but not overly social brits. If you don't like communal seating bring a party large enough to take over a full table (about 6 people). We would certainly go back again on our next trip.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clint T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level Contributor
244 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fun pizza joint”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Tip from a local friend and it was right on! We ordered the clam and prosciutto pizza, it was amazing! The crust perfectly wood burnt and thin. We ordered a second pizza, the evening special. That second pizza was good but I'm glad we chose a more interesting choice the first time around.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farm2fork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clever pizzas!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Not your usual pizza place. These folks are definitely serious about their pies. It is very busy at lunch be prepared for a wait. To go is the way we went.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JonD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
366 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Snowboards and Pizza”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The visceral response of a pizza lover to Serious Pie is similar to that of a snowboarder to serious air -- exhilaration. Whether you wait for a table at peak dining hours or avoid the wait by visiting off-peak, you will be rewarded with thin, crisp, oven-fired crust and an innovative choice of delicious toppings. Suspend belief and order yukon gold potato, rosemary, and pecorino. Seasonal mushrooms and truffle cheese keeps the topping selection closer to previous experience but offers a unique blend of tastes and textures.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serious Pie also viewed

 

Been to Serious Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing