We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste Pike Place- We want to do it again!”
Review of Seattle Food Tours

Seattle Food Tours
Ranked #7 of 75 Food & Drink in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Eat like a local! Discover Seattle's rich culinary scene one neighborhood at a time. We're your foodie friend in the city, sharing our favorite places to eat and drink while covering history, people, and events that make each place unique. To insure you have a local experience and not a touristy one, we don't use hearing aids or have you follow around a pink umbrella. This an intimate fun tour lead by passionate guides who want to insure you have a great time enjoying the best food in Seattle.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
california
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Taste Pike Place- We want to do it again!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We loved the Taste Pike Place Tour! Our guide, Leslie, could not have been better. We were in a group of eight which made for a very personal tour. Leslie met us with warm donuts from the Daily Dozen, and that set the tone! She took us to many places where we were treated to delicious gelato, a wonderful assortment of dried fruit and veggies (the okra was amazing, and I don't even like okra!), the best smoked salmon I have ever had, truffle oils and truffle salt, pickles, mouth-watering chowder, savory salmon cakes, fresh cherries, and more! If you are in Seattle and like food, take this tour!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jda-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    47
    13
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to spend an afternoon.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Whether you are a native, lived here for five years or just visiting for the weekend, Seattle food tours are fun and informative. Our tour guide Leslie was blast to walk around the market with, I highly reccomend her as a tour guide.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WolfMercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
1 review
“Capitol Hill Tour - 5 Star Fantastic”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We toured 5 restaurants with Michael and found it outstanding from start to finish. The food at each restaurant was excellent as was the diversity amongst the stops. In addition to the excellent food, Michael augmented the tour with his knowledge of local landmarks and architecture. The conversation with the 4 others in our group flowed naturally; we had a wonderful time and lots of laughs. This was our first time in Seattle and I strongly recommend this tour as a great way to see Capitol Hill and to get introduced to some high quality restaurants in the area. I only wish we had more time in Seattle so that we could go back to some of the restaurants on the tour. I feel that we received great value for our money. All in all a truly fantastic experience!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison CT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pike Place Market Tour”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

What a great way to take in a busy, active place -
in a small group focusing on food with a local guide.
Leslie was fantastic - made accommodations for everyone.
She was invaluable providing directions for us after the tour, too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great history and even better food”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have lived in Seattle for twenty years now and recently went on the Capital hill food. I learned more about the history of this neighborhood than I ever knew before and most importantly ate some amazing food. Every stop is very different from the one before it and each had a charm that is representative of the diversity of the Seattle food scene. Our tour guides (Jill and Michael) gave great information on what made each of these stops so important to Seattle's vibrant and ever chaining food culture. As we walked from restaurant to restaurant our guides told us about the history of this intriguing neighborhood and how it got its start. The food was great and the facts where fun and informative, but what really made this tour stand out is that Jill and Michael did not simply impart facts on us. They were much more like really great hosts that happened to know the city and where to get the best food around. I highly recommend this tour to tourists and locals alike it is a great way to see this important Seattle neighborhood and experience some tasty bites along the way.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wliedke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seattle Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Seattle Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing