We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great happy hour prices”
Review of Tap House Grill

Tap House Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Tap House Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #116 of 4,169 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sixth and Pike
Transit: Tap House Grill is located on Sixth Avenue between Pike & Pine Streets, a short walking distance from Seattle's Metro tunnel.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great happy hour prices”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Went for the beer and sushi and was pleased with both. Excellent beer tap selection with great prices on the happy hour menu. Service was a bit slow but they were busy. Staff were friendly with good beer recommendations.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mricha1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    255
    101
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Beer choices!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Went strictly for the beer selection and was very pleased. Sat at the bar and was unsure what to order. Bartender offered 4 free samples to help me decide and i loved them all. Didn't order full meal- just some tortilla soup to keep my buzz at bay! ;) Soup was great.

Helpful?
Thank MyAliceinWonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bothell, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beer good, Mojito not so good”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

While the food was good and the place was hopping, it just wasn't as great of a place as I was expecting. My husband had a pick your own 4 beer flight and he like that. I had a Mojito and it was awful. Way too much cheap rum and it took me all of dinner to get it down. The grilled cheese was really good and my husband said the burger was good. The cookie sandwich for dessert was HUGE and the cheesecake was very smooth. Still, the place just lacked something that I can't quite put my finger on. Maybe more of a 20's set of people rather than the late 30's crowd. We won't be rushing back anytime soon, but if we happened upon it and there was a seat available, we wouldn't run away either.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hhurey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Come here if you're in to beer”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Tap House, with 160 beers on tap, is aptly named. If beer is your thing, you would be hard-pressed to not find several items on tap to your liking. They have a wide variety of beer styles, and it's a great way to try some beers that are harder to find on tap. The food is pretty good as well, I had the Dungeness Crab Macaroni and Cheese, and they made it without goat cheese (1 of the 4 cheeses in it) with no extra hassle. Very good! Tap House is on Open Table, so you can easily make a reservation through them.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golfgal68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Heaven for beer drinkers”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Well, maybe not exactly heaven because it is not exactly cheap, but if you want to try different beers, they have 160 beers on tap, 30 or so being seasonal beer. 4 beer sampler (6 oz each) runs about $11 each, more if you order unusual beers or Belgian beers with higher alcohol content. Food is regular bar menu, plus few sushi rolls and salads for those who are tired of bar food. We went Sunday afternoon, and they have all night happy hour on Sundays - from 3:30 pm to close. Food price seems to be reasonable. We ordered fish tacos with cole slaw, and it came with decent size fish bites and not too creamy slaw, which was perfect.

Our server was very attentive and nice, and space comfortable, it is in a walking distance from Fairmont Olympic we were staying. A slight downside was a bit too cooperate feel of the space and menu, and if the Seattle team is playing, that's all they show on TVs - we wanted to see another game; so that was a little disappointing. I think if you get there before the games start, and locate yourself in the corner with a TV no one else is watching, maybe you can ask the server to change it to your game.

Overall this place is not too bad.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eusay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tap House Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tap House Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing