We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Elegant, safe, and thoughtfully designed.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elegant, safe, and thoughtfully designed.”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our 2 night stay at Phillppe's. The decor was exceptional with many lovely pieces, and the bathroom is modern and beautiful. Thoughtful touches were everywhere that either enhanced the ambiance or provided extra guest convenience. The garden outside our apartment was lovely with many varieties of annuals, perennials and vines. In addition, Phillippe is a very friendly and interesting host. All in all, a great value and would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G
San Leandro, CA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect spot!”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment unit is incredibly well-appointed and comfortable. It's just beautiful! After long days of sightseeing, I enjoyed reading and relaxing in the back yard. We took the bus into downtown--not difficult, and way easier than driving through traffic and trying to park. We absolutely loved our stay in the beautiful Broadview home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place and Very Kind Host”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a very good time staying at this place. The rooms were all very clean and well organized, making it a very pleasant experience. Philippe was also a very kind host and never hesitated to do whatever he could to make our stay more enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fobej
1 review
“Top quality rental in nice neighborhood”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed staying in Philippe's rental unit, which was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. Everything is top quality and impeccable. Philippe was very helpful and we enjoyed visiting with him. Nice residential neighborhood with very easy access to the bus system if you don't feel like driving downtown. Highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tooblueMa...
Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A slice of serenity in Seattle”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks, first, to all of the Trip Advisor friends who recommended this place. It is wonderful, from the serene, subterranean bedroom to the delightful host, Philippe. Great location, too, if you want to trek into the city (about a 15-minute drive, an easy one) yet maintain a bit of distance from its trappings. We enjoyed the peaceful backyard surroundings too. We loved it and will return if we get back that way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy T
San Rafael, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Immaculate and comfortable stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The host is very nice and helpful. The rooms look just like the photos. A small distance from City Center means that you save money on accommodations. The place faces a nice back yard. This worked very well for us and we definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveled with wife, 3 year old and 55lb dog. The owner was very friendly and accommodating and the rental was very well kept. For the location and quality of the rental you get a real bargain and way much better than staying in a hotel. The yard was great for our dog and 3 year old. We be very happy to stay here again, especially as just a couples stay.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing