We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BOKA Is A Treasure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boka Restaurant + Bar

Boka Restaurant + Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Boka Restaurant + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #222 of 4,059 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Madison
Description: BOKA is a vibrant, communal blend of lounge, bar and restaurant. Sleek, contemporary design is infused with a menu of urban American food, handcrafted cocktails, and a wine list reflecting a heavy Northwest influence. Meal services include breakfast, lunch, cocktail hour, dinner, late night, weekend brunch and seasonal patio dining.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
333 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“BOKA Is A Treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We walked into BOKA on a jaunt from Pioneer Square, only to find a long lost friend, Barb, the manager of BOKA. She gave us the friendliest greeting, and seated us immediately. We ordered a blackened salmon tostado, and a BOKA burger with truffled fries. Both outstanding! Our waitress Jade was quite nice and efficient. Barb then went a little overboard, by treating us to a decadent chocolate dessert creation with tangerine gelato. Wait until we come back!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank golfkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    119
    66
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The service was fabulous as was the food! We were there on a Sunday night when they had their wine half price. Great deal! The kale was so good as were the mussels. Great ambiance and a cool place to spend an evening.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gingera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great to be seated in front of the window and watch Seattlelites!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My friend took me to this restaurant and we had a lot of fun watching people passing by. We happened to be here at happy hour time so we decided to order from that menu, the prices are quite low and portions are big! The burger was really good and it comes with a pound of fries! I ordered the fish tacos with salsa and were really nice! The happy hour wine was a garnache from Spain which was really good as well. Worth the visit! Also, valet parking is complimentary provided by the lovely Hotel 1000 and they bring your car back with a couple of cold water bottles, how nice is that!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marisabalfoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I loved the great Customer Service and the friendly atmosphere. The prices are reasonable for a hotel of its caliber.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting, but hardly fantastic.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Interesting place but nothing outstanding. We stayed at the attached hotel, hotel1000 (which is fantastic). We were less than impressed with the restaurant. I ordered the steak and my wife ordered the tuna, our 3 children ordered chicken strips. My steak was undercooked, ordered medium rare and received very rare. Even so, I ate it. Not anything great, better than a chain restaurant yet no where near what I would expect from a restaurant of this touted quality. My wife didn't especially enjoy the tuna. The kids were good with their chicken strips... But they like McDs nuggets so I wouldn't put a lot of stock in it:)

I ordered a Long Island and it was decent,the service was ok.

The atmosphere is pretty cool with the wall changing colors.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilCulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boka Restaurant + Bar also viewed

 

Been to Boka Restaurant + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing