We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal, friendly service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crow Restaurant & Bar

Crow Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Crow Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #100 of 4,059 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Aloha
Description: Conveniently located in the Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, not five minutes from downtown Seattle, Crow is blocks from Seattle Center and its myriad of attractions (Seattle Opera, theatres, concerts, sports, etc.). Our unique urban location combines a vibrant yet neighborhood atmosphere. We have a chef's counter and full dining room with a private dining area reservable for up to 30 people. We have a full bar and an international wine list recognized for its exceptional values. Reservations are recommended.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great meal, friendly service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Had our first meal in Seattle here last night....it was so good! We were able to make a last minute reservation due to a late arriving flight and walked 1 block from the Hampton Inn for a fabulous first meal! The sockeye salmon special served over a nice arugula salad was so delicious and fresh. Our server was also so friendly and helpful in helping us with our selections. Wish we lived here so we could go back again! Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    103
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Happy Hour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We arrived 10 minutes before Happy Hour was over yet they still accommodated us. The drinks were great, the salmon appetizer was fabulous, and the lasagna was excellent. We would definitely go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MommyIsTheQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb quality and a great local atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Fantastic Alaska salmon served on a bed of greens. The cooks prepare the food in front of you if you sit at the Chef's counter. They are a lot of fun and don't mind sharing their recipes. Lamb chops are huge and beautiful off of the grill, served with cous cous. This is a great place and only a 5 minute walk from the Hampton Inn.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HarryK92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge
Level Contributor
115 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good dinner spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Although we did not have reservations the restaurant accommodated our party of 3. Not the best table but we appreciated being seated !
The oyster risotto was fantastic. Grilled lamb chops were excellent and there was enough to give one chop away.
The lasagne was very good. Very light with nicely flavored tomato sauce. Not too acidic.
Overall a great meal while visiting Seattle.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HILCHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Something to Crow about”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I ate at Crow last week. We are keen foodies and wanted to try good local food. (Plus it was a short walk from our hotel).We weren't disappointed. We loved the industrial moody feel of the interior and didn't have a problem with noise. (It was mid-week). My lasagne was melt in the mouth wonderful: a generous serving surrounded by a fresh tomato sauce. My husband's pork and cheddar sausages with grits was also delicious. We shared a rhubarb pie dessert and washed it down with a Washington red. Service was brisk and cheery and very well priced.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jomarySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crow Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing