We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dinner”

Crow Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Crow Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 4,080 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Aloha
Description: Conveniently located in the Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, not five minutes from downtown Seattle, Crow is blocks from Seattle Center and its myriad of attractions (Seattle Opera, theatres, concerts, sports, etc.). Our unique urban location combines a vibrant yet neighborhood atmosphere. We have a chef's counter and full dining room with a private dining area reservable for up to 30 people. We have a full bar and an international wine list recognized for its exceptional values. Reservations are recommended.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

On a short 3 day stay in Seattle, we tried Crow and were not disappointed. The cocktail menu is thoughtful, and the meal was served at a comfortable pace. Stand out dishes were the roasted chicken and the rhubarb pie! Delicious.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    105
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
177 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Super cute & charming little Euro-inspired bistro.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I recently visited here with my hubs & the in-laws. It was a rare snowy night in Seattle and the fare here was the perfect combo. I would describe the food as comfort European fare. It's delicious.

The service was good and there was a $20 uncorking fee.

We started with the mussels, which my father-in-law described as 'the best mussels he's ever had'. And he's British and quite picky, so that was quite the compliment to the chefs. They were, indeed, very tasty. They had a bit of a spice, which made it a nice change from the usual mussels you find around here.

For dinner, I had a lamb shank stew. It had a definite Spanish flair and was like a warm hug to my belleh. The portions are generous and ended up having to take half of my meal home. The hubs tried their lasagna, which was also the perfect winter meal. My mother-in-law had a Cassoulet, which she was so happy to see on their menu. She said it was authentic and very good. Then we shared a creme brulee for dessert.

It looks like their change their menu every so often, so I have to come back to see what kind of Spring fare they are offering. Street parking is also convenient and plentiful. They also have a daily HH, so that's definitely next on my list to visit.

This restaurant was a great place to go with family, it'd be great place to go with friends or for date night.

Bottom line: delicious food, good service, fair prices, what more can you ask for?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tcck55210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We came over from our hotel without a reservation, but were still able to sit at the high top bar where the chefs cook the meals. It was quite interesting being able to see everything being prepared. We had the lamb chops and the lasagne which were both very good. It's a very good restaurant and apparently a favorite in the area as reservations are definitely required. We didn't have dessert, but the dessert menu did look pretty good as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VinnyTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Food.....but not for a group.Too much confusion!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us, so we had a group of 9 for dinner. The food was very tasty and the meals all came out at one time. However, our disappointment came when we asked for separate cheques. We had 4 couples and a single. Our waiter told us separate cheques was not possible. Apparently their cash register is not set-up to do individual cheques. This is probably because as a group of more than 6 they charge an extra 18% on your bill. The group dining were casual friends, so we were not prepared to split the bill equally among all nine of us. It took us quite awhile to figure out how much each person owed on their bill. This also meant the each person had to initially keep track of the price of their before dinner drinks, appetizers, entrees etc. Vey confusing! Therefore it put a real damper on our evening out, when in fact separate cheques would have been so much easier. Perhaps we should have just pulled our table apart and had one table of 4 and one table of 5 persons. In a city with Microsoft and other computer companies, too bad someone can't produce a computer whereby restaurants can figure out separate cheques for folks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the food, very fresh and well presented. We sat at the bar and had the added enjoyment of watching Ian mix drinks and educate.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crow Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Crow Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing