We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alaskan Cruise 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crow Restaurant & Bar

Crow Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Crow Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #96 of 4,057 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Aloha
Description: Conveniently located in the Lower Queen Anne neighborhood, not five minutes from downtown Seattle, Crow is blocks from Seattle Center and its myriad of attractions (Seattle Opera, theatres, concerts, sports, etc.). Our unique urban location combines a vibrant yet neighborhood atmosphere. We have a chef's counter and full dining room with a private dining area reservable for up to 30 people. We have a full bar and an international wine list recognized for its exceptional values. Reservations are recommended.
1 review
“Alaskan Cruise 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Great food in a hole in the wall local favorite. Service was great, and the food was better. Great dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    103
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife stopped into Crow for some small plates and a glass of wine. We were pleasantly surprised and not disappointed at all.

The salads were fresh and properly dressed, and the pita toasts with various spreads were very good. Nice wine list, fairly priced.

Our server was very attentive and professional, and was happy to share some local knowledge with out of towners.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 278JamesS278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had the roasted chicken with prosciutto and sage, which was absolutely divine! We will be back. Nice ambiance, too. Romantic, with lots of candles, etc., but also had an energetic buzz.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cctravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Seattle and it was less than 5 mins walk away.

We ordered the lasagna, the roast chicken and the fish of the day. Being small eaters, the portion is considered big and we had no room for desert after. A pity as the desert for that day sounds good!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bugzz_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Crow serves dressed-up comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We enjoyed a tasty dinner at Crow.

We had a bottle of Southard Syrah that was totally delicious. Paired with marinated cauliflower salad, vegetarian cassoulet and lasagna, our meal was yummy and filling. Service was very attentive and friendly.

With its unpretentious atmosphere, large portion sizes and home-style presentation, Crow felt like classic Seattle dining to us, a fun change from the very different dining culture in our home town of Vancouver. We are definitely fans.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bocadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crow Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Crow Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing