We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect - a very enjoyable visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was perfect - a very enjoyable visit.”
Reviewed May 4, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Pan Pacific in Seattle. The service, my room, hotel location and amenities were all exceptional. Everyone from the bellman to the front desk staff were prompt, courteous, pleasant all of the time. The front desk staff always greeted me by name whenever we had a conversation. The room was splendid ... the furniture and decor was very pleasing, all in earth tones and clean lines. The bed, bed linens and pillows were extremely comfortable. The bathroom had a deep soaker tub, rain shower enclosure, large mirror, hairdryer and clothing steamer ... I enjoyed them all very much. The location was very good for me ... it was a short distance to both the Seattle Exhibition Center and downtown shopping. There is also a Starbucks and Wholefoods store in the complex which came in very handy for buying coffee, snacks and quick meals. I had a meal at the hotel restaurant which I enjoyed very much. The service was also very good. The hotel also has a very nice 24/7 fitness center with a whirlpool and steam sauna (used both). There is also a lovely spa in the same complex which I would also recommend. The one surprise at the hotel was the cost of valet parking ($33/night) however, when I did some inquiries, it seemed to be the going rate for other parking lots in the same area. That's the price for staying downtown Seattle. Overall, it was a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyguestVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    323
    60
    26
    20
See reviews for
242
656
127
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

This was my second stay at the Pan Pacific, and the hotel was definitely worth the second look. This time, I had more of an opportunity to explore the hotel and environs, and this is really a good choice in Seattle. First, the hotel rooms are cleverly designed, quite comfortable, with beautiful and pristine bathrooms. I had a corner suite looking toward the Space Needle, and the view was great. Last time I only saw the street and an old building, so this view was much better (and I actually paid less this time and was upgraded). The bed is incredibly comfortable, although the room would have benefitted from a good easy chair. The desk chair was very good, but the other chair was more decorative than inviting. The gym is awesome! If you like to work out, you won't want to leave the gym. It's not huge, but larger than most hotel gyms and the equipment is state-of-the-art. I felt like I got as good a workout as I do at home, and you can't get that at most hotel gyms (and it's free!). It, too, was spotless and open 24-7. It's about a 7-10 minute walk to the central city/Pike Place Market, but not bad and safe. There is also a tram if you don't mind paying $1.75 to ride a few blocks. Right at the hotel is a terrific Whole Foods and Starbucks can be accessed from the lobby (it's a real Starbucks, not the hotel kind). If you want to get out of town for the day, there is an Enterprise Car Rental office just a block from the hotel. My only complaints about the room were that the sink doesn't drain (happened on both visits - it's a design flaw) and at night all the tv/dvr/dvd equipment and fridge make noise and there are some lights that kind of blink on and off. Also, the clock by the bed is a retro tick-tock clock, not a digital clock like you usually see in hotels. It was cute but a little loud - I stashed it in the closet. The staff was ok - not overly warm and welcoming, although the doormen seemed nice. None of these little problems would stop me from going back. In fact, it was hard to leave the great room and view behind.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalGirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand rapids, mi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

We stayed here for our first anniversary and it was one of the best hotels we have stayed at next to the Four Seasons. The price was great and the Starbucks and Whole Foods being so close was very convenient. We used the city bus stop out front a couple of times. The huge soaking tubs were great too. The staff was very friendly and this is the only place we will stay when visiting Seattle again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xsaralynnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2009

I write reviews mostly about staff members. The hotel is gorgeous with a view unparalleled. But the people are not as nice as other hotels I've been to. A girl by the name of Linda checked me in. Sort of rushed and pushy. As if she just wanted to get me out of the way. That initial interaction alone made me not want to speak with anyone at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnlyTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights after returning from the San Juan Islands before flying home. What a great hotel! The rooms are contemporary and absolutely beautiful! We had a room with a great view of the lake! The hotel even has a Whole Foods in the lower level, which was great to run down and grab a snack! I would definitely return to the hotel if in Seattle again!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superxfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2009

Excellent hotel. Clean, and well maintained. Gym access is great. Definitely recommended.

Get some cheese and wine from Whole Foods across the way. Just don't taste it via a salad dressing cup!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susielim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2009

We stayed here while touring Seattle. It was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. The rooms were great and so clean. We would love to go back. It's definitely in our top ten.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,946 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Property: Pan Pacific Seattle
Address: 2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing