We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the first night of our honeymoon before our cruise. This is a super nice modern hotel with a super friendly staff that is willing to go above and beyond to make your stay most enjoyable. We even had a card signed by the front staff and a plate of chocolate truffles waiting on us in the room. Lots of room in the corner king. Lots of room in the bathroom too! If you can afford stay here!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank CruiseForLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear CruiseForLife,

Thank you for writing such a lovely review of your recent stay with us in Seattle. We are happy to hear that we were able to help kick-off your honeymoon on such a positive note. We would be so pleased to welcome you back on a future trip to the Pacific Northwest. Congratulations and best of luck!

Best,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,568)
There are newer reviews for Pan Pacific Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Nice sized rooms. Great food in the bar area. Friendly staff. Clean and efficient. Perfect location. Walking distance to great restaurants and tourist attractions. Above a whole foods so easy to purchase wine or beer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NycJetsetter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Jetsetter26,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to learn that you found Pan Pacific Seattle to be comfortable, conveniently located and accommodating. It's also great that you were able to enjoy the delicious Seastar cuisine in our Lobby Bar. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have returned from an 8 day stay at the Pan Pacific.

This was my 11th trip to Seattle and I had always wanted to stay here, it was worth the wait. From the Hotel Manager, Sam to the Front Desk Staff and Valets the level of customer service is superior. Nothing was too much trouble. The fitness room is excellent, finally I am using a hotel fitness centre where the air con is perfect.

The rooms are immaculate and the bath tub is amazing.

If you have the opportunity to stay here, then grab it.

I would also recommend Vida Spa.

I return to Seattle in December and will be staying again at Pan Pacific and using Vida Spa.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suzekit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Superkit60,

We are so grateful that you have taken an opportunity to review your recent stay and that your feedback is so highly positive. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, service, Vida Spa and fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you back in December.

Best,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here twice now for business and have been very impressed both times. The stays were about 3 months apart but even the bartender remembered me. Lovely arrival experience with attentive valets and doormen or a house car to take you where you need to go. Service from all employees was professional and excellent! Rooms are beautiful, spacious and quiet. There is a Starbucks adjacent to the lobby and Whole Foods below. A little ways to walk to downtown but in a very up and coming part of town. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank luxetraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

How lovely to hear that you have greatly enjoyed both of your business stays here at Pan Pacific Seattle. Our staff, particularly in our Lobby Bar, are great about remembering our guests and welcoming them back. We would be so pleased to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The Pan Pacific outdid themselves this time! They upgraded our room when we checked in and sent us a free bottle of champagne and truffles. The room was luxurious and the lobby was beautiful. We needed a cab, and they called it for us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank M. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear M.C.,

Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your celebratory weekend and that the accommodations were comfortable. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Seattle.

Best,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were losers. First a blanket, then a sweater. In each case they responded with care. Nice. This helped offset the length of time we waited to check in. That was a little frustrating. But the design, location, and otherwise responsive service of the staff make this a place I would return to. Btw, the Italian restaurant next door was great. And dog friendly!

Room Tip: Get Space Needle view room!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jonathanhillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Jonathan,

We are thrilled that you took a moment to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and love to hear when our associates have provided great customer service. We sincerely apologize for any delay at check-in. Please know that our goal is to always make this process as efficient as possible. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Seattle.

Best,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Pan Pacific, is a beautiful, boutique hotel, with a great location!
Walking distance, to Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Shopping,Lake Union, and Puget Sound,water front. Whole Foods is right there, which is very handy!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill63Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Bill,

Thank you so much for the glowing review of your stay with us in Seattle. We love to hear how much you enjoyed the convenient location near all of the attractions and Shopping. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,133 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Address: 2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $230 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing