We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Love the city, love the hotel even more. Adequate accomodations combined with excellent staff will make this my go to hotel during my next business teip. From check in to check out, the hotel was fabulous. The property and the roo.s were gorgeous. I loved the location. And I will definitely be back. Thanks for a remarkable experience.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank NashvilleVixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,566)
There are newer reviews for Pan Pacific Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

One of best hotels in the US hands down!

This quite wonderful boutique hotel has just about the perfect location for exploring Seattle.

This ticks all of the boxes. Location - easy walking distance to most major attractions and shopping- There is Starbucks and Whole Foods connected to hotel, beautiful suites - with all appointments and details thought through (eg rechargers to fit old and new iplugs), superb outlook - from the huge suite windows where you can enjoy breakfast, fantastic service - a small hotel means that you don't deal with departments (front desk, concierge, housekeeping etc) but with a single "host" who can help manage every aspect of your visit to Seattle. The rooms are large and even had an nice soaking tub along with beautiful shower. And some very nice touches - like use of town car for free. I kept extending my stay and they were so accommodating and I didn’t have change rooms. I wish this chain was everywhere! I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbrown243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is by far my favorite hotel in Seattle! Have stayed in Seattle many times and this is by far the best. The rooms are fabulous and feel luxurious and the amenities are hard to beat. The restaurant has great sushi there is a great Italian place next door, the spa is a special treat, the gym is small but comfortable. I also love that there is a Whole Foods downstairs, sometimes on travel you just want something healthy and quick instead of eating out so much, this is perfect. If I could (my company would allow) I would stay here every time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We live in a town that 2-3 hours east of Seattle, so we frequently do overnight stays in Seattle. We need a reasonably priced but nice place to stay, and the Pan Pacific has literally never disappointed in our many visits. The location is ideal, the parking is easy, and the staff is awesome. I also really like that the staff has actually been the same for the most part over the last several years, so the familiarity with them is great. To top it all off, they have given us complimentary upgrades the last couple of times we have been there, and that was very special each time it happened. We love this place, and we can't wait to go back. Simple as that!

Room Tip: Excellent view of the Space Needle!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaC8517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My wife and I have twice had the pleasure of staying at Seattle's Pan Pacific Hotel. For our most recent stay the friendly front-desk upgraded us to a corner room with no problem and no charge! The rooms themselves are fantastic, and even more so when there is a clear view of the Space Needle. View or not, you will want to live in their bathtub with your iTunes pumping through the dock speakers that come with the room - like I said, lux and sophisticated. (Just a warning though - the nice glass water bottles they bring with slippers to your room for turn-down service are NOT complimentary - learned that one the hard way). The Sea Star restaurant is a must if you stay here with its delicious food and drink menu. Location is great with a nice walk to shopping downtown or even Pike Place Market towards the waterfront. Valet parking at the hotel is easy, and all the hotel staff were always eager to help us. We are looking forward to our next stay here when we are back in Seattle...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griffgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I really enjoyed this property when I was recently in Seattle on business. The rooms are fantastic and the location is very quiet. I felt very relaxed and slept well. The hotel even has a town car and gave me a lift to my meeting. Breakfast was excellent at the hotel - but very expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We are happy to learn that your recent experience at Pan Pacific was enjoyable and that our complimentary town car service was helpful in transporting you to your business meeting. We look forward to seeing you again soon on a future trip to the Pacific Northwest.

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We have stayed at the Pan Pacific at least twice before and have always been pleased with the rooms, the service and the overall vibe of the hotel. We live near Port Townsend and spend many overnights when we go to the city. Pan Pacific is by far my favorite experience. Of course, John Howie's Sea Star restaurant in the hotel is always a fabulous. Also, shopping at the Whole Foods is a bonus.
This trip was for our 40th wedding anniversary. When we originally booked, we chose the breakfast included rate. The night before we left, our cat was out of sorts, so I e mailed the Pan Pacific and asked if we could apply the prepaid charge to parking since we had to forgo breakfast.
Of course, the service manager was very amenable since we are loyal customers.
As if that wasn't enough, when they learned that it was our 40th anniversary, a complimentary tray of decadent truffles arrived with a hand signed card of the staff working that evening.
Outstanding, Pan Pacific, you helped make our very special occasion one we will always remember.
The recent remodel is wonderful, nice job
Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hadlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanC647, Community Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us to celebrate your 40th anniversary. We hope that you will think of us in the future when making travel plans in the Seattle area.

Ryan Crosby
Community Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,121 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Address: 2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $233 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing