We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to end vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect way to end vacation”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I will begin by saying that I am a travel agent and after
visiting the San Juan islands for a few days, we decided
to spend some time in Seattle. Rooms were super clean
and beds felt like being wrapped in a cocoon! Service
was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel to
anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveld803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I hope you enjoyed your time in the San Juan Islands and we are honored that you chose to stay with us to end your vacation. It means a lot to see you post feedback sharing how clean your room was and how wonderful you felt the service was. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you and your friends back to the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle again in the near future.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    323
    60
    26
    20
See reviews for
242
656
127
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

On our 5 day stay in Settle we stayed at 3 hotels. The Pan Pacific stay was the most pleasant and the staff incredibly attentive. Our room was spacious and very well appointed with a great view of the 'Needle. Easy walking down to the heavy touristed Pikes Place and the shopping area. A must visit is to the Chahuly Glass Museum and that is very close. Whole Foods at the base of the hotel property so easy to spend an hour there just browsing.

Room Tip: Do some initial investigation on tripadvisor ! Walk around the property to get lay of land before ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeta_cava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We truly appreciate that you chose to stay at the Pan Pacific Hotel for part of your 5 day visit to Seattle. I will be sure to pass on to our staff how pleasant and attentive you felt they were. The Chihuly Glass Museum is simply amazing and I would definitely agree with you that it is a "must visit" when visiting this city. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in July 2013 and were very pleased with the service, the quality of the rooms and the convenience of the location. Their shuttle service is a real treat to have, you can pretty much go to all the major points of interest in the downtown area with it for free!

The restaurant was also excellent, they even accommodated us for some late night snacking after the kitchen had closed. Having a whole foods right in the complex is also practical and economical.

Room Tip: There are no views to be had, no point in paying more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel_Fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you to both you and your wife for staying at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. We love hearing that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hotel vehicle and that you were able to spend time in some of our outlets. Please keep us in mind the next time you travel to Seattle.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was beautiful, the staff was friendly, it's close enough to all of the Seattle amenities. There are cute little shops in the same location and a Whole Foods downstairs for snacks. We had a gorgeous room on the top floor. This hotel is quite small and underrated for what I felt it was worth. We had a great time staying at this hotel and will definitely stay again sometime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaddiesMommies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
It is great to hear how beautiful and "underrated" you feel our hotel is. We love having in-state travelers as our guests and hope that you are able to return soon. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here for 4nights in June and loved it. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was lovely and had a great view of the Space Needle. We would recommend the Starfish restaurant. Have the crab bisque it is amazing. They also provide a complimentary car to take you downtown etc. the hotel is in a nice spot away from the madness of downtown.
Would return again

Room Tip: Ask for view of the Space Needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret1850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on TripAdivosr from your recent 4 night visit with us this past June. Booking a room with a view of the Space Needle and eating at the Seastar Restaurant are two things I would personally recommend to all of our guests. Thank you so much for staying with us and please let us know if there is anything else we may assist you with.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one night at the start of a trip around the Pacific NW and neighbouring states. We had a fantastic stay!

We arrived early and were pleased to find we could drop our suitcases at reception, after we were advised that we would receive a phone call to notify us when our room was ready.

The phone call came within just an hour or two and we were advised that our suitcases had already been taken to our upgraded room.

The room itself was spacious, comfortable, clean and well equipped with good amenities.

The hotel is ideally situated if you are looking for a place that is fairly quiet yet still within walking distance to attractions, car hire and conveniences- we loved the whole foods market.

Overall an excellent stay- our only regret is that we didn't catch the names of the very efficient and welcoming staff, especially the valet and receptionist!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xXloulabelleXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
I am so glad to hear that you and your partner had a "fantastic" stay with us at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. I am sorry that your room was not initially available upon your arrival, but it looks like you were still able to go out and enjoy the city while we handled everything else. We do make it a point to share TripAdvisor feedback with our staff, so our valet and front desk will hear about how efficient and welcoming you felt they were. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyce, Virginia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I just completed a business/pleasure trip to Seattle and stayed at the Pan Pacific for 9 nights. This was by far the most friendly and welcoming hotel that we have encountered in all of our extensive travels. The staff to a person was exceptionally ready to assist us at every turn. The hotel was absolutely clean, the rooms are decorated with an refreshing format and uniquely designed. I never saw a chamber cart nor chamber maid during our elongated stay and yet the room was promptly done-up, also I never saw a room service tray laying in the hallway.

The breakfast had an excellent selection freshly prepared and presented by the ever affable staff. The attached Sea Star restaurant we found to be beyond our expectations. The menu, service and food quality surpassed that of any other restaurant we patronized during our stay, including the lauded Cutter's Crab House.
I obviously cannot recommend this hotel enough. It is the ONLY Pan Pacific Hotel in the United States, I will certainly be looking for this brand on my subsequent travels.

One last thing; the hotel offers a complimentary car service for a 2 mile radius around the hotel. I used this service exclusively during my stay. The drivers and valet people that run this service were a pleasure to work with. For me it was a perfect solution, never used a cab except to return to the airport. It is a first come first serve situation but I never was inconvenienced having built in a buffer to my schedule to make this work. Shout out to Tim and Jason. Thank you to all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Space Needle, it is magnificent at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
It is very nice to see such kind feedback from you and your wife after quite the extended stay here at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. As the two of you were here for 9 nights, you truly got to see how our team works and interacts with both each other and our guests on a daily basis. I will be sure to share with everyone (especially Tim and Jason) just how friendly and welcoming everyone was. Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,949 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Property: Pan Pacific Seattle
Address: 2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing