We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We only stayed 1 night at the Pan Pacific on our way to Vancouver for an Alaskan cruise, but this hotel exceeded our expectations. I would definetly stay here again. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived that the hotel had a car and would drop off and pick up in a 2 mile radius.
The room was large as was the bathroom and very well decorated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

I hope that you enjoyed your brief time in Seattle as well as your Alaskan Cruise adventure. There is no better feeling for our staff than hearing comments such as “this hotel exceeded our expectations.” We hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you visit the Seattle area.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 727 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Pan Pacific Hotel in Seattle was exactly what it claimed to be: contemporary, friendly, centrally located. We stayed one night to end our time in the Seattle area. The staff was outstanding, the room clean and beautifully appointed with a spectacular view. We will definitely go back there again next trip to Seattle.

Room Tip: loved the corner room...beautiful view of Lake Union and the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Than you for taking the time to share your feedback from you recent stay at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. I am glad that you were able to experience one of our premium corner rooms as the views are absolutely amazing. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we may assist you with. Thank you once again for stayign with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here about a month ago with 3 friends. We booked 2 rooms. From the second we walked into the lobby until we left, the service was impressive. The nice south african lady who checked us in was very curtious and professional. It was a nice touch that the agents literally check you in and walk you right into the room, explaining the services and amenities. They have a car service as well, which is really nice. They will take you anywhere you need to go downtown and even pick you up when you are done. The valet parking, while a bit pricey, is to be expected for the area, but it more than pays for itself with the free car service. the rooms were very modern, bright and comfortable. Bathrooms with separate shower and soaker tub that overlooks the room. There is no pool, but instead they have a very large hot tub, expansive fitness facilities and health spa which were all very nice. The best part of this hotel is that it's located right in the heart of the city. You can walk to capital hill, downtown, the space needle, pike place market; pretty much anywhere you want to go is within a 10 to 15 minute walk max. There's also a whole foods below. The area kind of reminded me of yaletown in vancouver. Trendy and modern. We will absolutely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrvlMarMil33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you very much for staying at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. The feedback you posted on TripAdvisor is very much appreciated as we are always looking at ways to continue to improve our service. As you stated, we could not be happier with our location as it is so simple and easy to get almost anywhere of note in and around the downtown area. We look forward to having you and your friends as our guests again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice hotel, great rooms. Location a little away from downtown. shopping and market. Walking was comfortable when not raining. Has Whole Foods below hotel, so easy access to wonderful food. Also directly at Trolley stop. Has a courtesy car, but first come - first serve basis, and was late for our use - had to then find a cab. Otherwise very happy with hotel overall!

Room Tip: Nice spacious bathroom in my single King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masoncm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdivsor from you recent stay with us this past May. Overall I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel, but I do sincerely apologize that you had some difficulties with our complimentary hotel vehicle. The hotel vehicle usually runs very smoothly, so I will be sure to let the appropriate people in our Valet Services department know about your feedback. Thank you once again for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Boutique Hotel. The rooms were nicely appointed, with beautiful, large bathrooms and nicely decorated rooms with great lighting. We loved the free WiFi as well as the free valet parking; car service to various locations around Seattle; next door location to Whole Foods and Starbucks; great restaurants next door. The staff were most helpful and always pleasant. Look forward to coming back to Seattle and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time in Seattle, especially our hotel. As you mentioned, we have a great location close to many great restaurants and Seattle attractions. I will be sure to pass on to our entire staff how helpful and pleasant you felt they were. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

After driving for nearly two weeks it was a pleasure to stay here for two nights. Terrific staff. Friendly & always w/a smile. Comfortable & relaxing room w/great lighting in the bathroom, free WiFi, free limo to local restaurants, free valet parking, etc. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DR4625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you very much to your and your family for staying with us at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. After 2 weeks on the road, it sounds like our staff and property was just the thing everyone needed to rejuvenate themselves. Please come back and visit again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The decor throughout is beautiful and soothing. The rooms are well designed — they've placed the deep tub with a sliding door so that you can open it up to watch tv or just make the room feel larger. I even loved the bathroom lighting - low lighting and bright lighting was excellent. The hotel has excellent food but it was great to have Whole Foods below so that we could grab snacks easily. Good location - close to some great parts of town if you don't mind walking. Some rooms have views of the Space Needle.

Room Tip: You might try to request a view of the Space needle, otherwise the rooms are just looking out over c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for the very kind feedback about our hotel and decor. Our deep tubs next to the sliding Shoji doors are very popular, especially with our repeat guests. On behalf of the entire staff here at the Pan Pacific, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,220 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#44 of 104 in Seattle
2,699 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Address: 2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $183 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing