We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best stay in central Seattle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Seattle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best stay in central Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

If you are looking for a comfortable high end hotel with personal service and luxury accommodation, this is it. As this hotel is somewhat smaller than the Westins and W's, you are surely greeted by name and everyone cares with passion about your preferences.

the rooms are very nice, and everything is in best condition, clean and well cared for. Even with large windows to make the room light, it is well isolated so no disturbing sounds from traffic lets you sleep well.

as I travel on business, working conditions are most important to me: nice desk at the window and a great wifi connection that never failed. That is still not always the case even in the best hotels today.

Great bed, nice bathroom, in all: 100% of my needs covered and therefore the full 5 stars. Let me say again, thanks to the friendliest and most professional staff I have encountered in a long time, it seems the Pan Pacific sets high standards and trains their employees very well, and I got the feeling they are also well taken care of as they seem to enjoy their job!

Room Tip: Corner room:-) windows all around, loved that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for the very kind feedback from you recent stay here at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. To hear comments about having the "friendliest" and "most professional" staff that you have encountered in a long time truly justifies the hard work and dedication our entire staff puts in on a daily basis. We hope that you continue to stay with us when you travel on business and perhaps even visit us for a vacation as well. Happy holidays and thank you once again for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    276
    55
    21
    19
See reviews for
211
566
116
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We are regualr guests of this hotel since 2008 and we love staying here. During our recent stay, we noticed a huge drop in service. We were made to queue during check in and the front desk staff was very uncaring. Looks like they have new people everytime.The manager Jeff tried to help us but we felt that he was overwhelmed and uncaring.

The room that was assigned to us was clean but not what we booked. It was a low floor with a street view of ugly buildings. We called the front desk and we were made to wait again. Jeff finally picked up our call and tried his best to offer a solution to our problem. Guess what....no solution. We were stuck in this room because the hotel was sold out. We asked for the general manager but was told that he was on vacation???

We stayed overnight and left early. We will never stay in this hotel and not recommend it to our company.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Al r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback from you most recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and that we were not able to follow up on your concerns to your full satisfaction. Our general manager, Sam Johnson, was out on vacation for parts of November, but would be more than happy to follow up with you in regards to your stay with us. Please feel free to contact either myself or Sam at jeffrey.isenberg@panpacific.com or sam.johnson@panpacific.com if you would like to share more details about your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you have a great holiday season.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here twice in the past couple of years. The staff is always courteous and professional. I always feel like everyone goes out of their way to make us feel comfortable! The rooms are clean, quiet, spacious and inclusive of modern immenites. The on-site restaurant is wonderful as well. We only stay here when we travel to Seattle and have come to expect great things from this hotel...in fact, we've reserved a room for 12/23 and are so excited!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JadeKnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you so much for making the Pan Pacific your hotel of choice when visiting the Seattle area. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel this month and will do everything possible to ensure you receive the same courteous and professional service you have grown accustomed to from you previous stays. If there is anything I can do to make your stays with us more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at jeffrey.isenberg@panpacific.com. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
271 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Pan Pacific Hotel, in downtown Seattle, Beautifully decorated for the holidays was a great treat this weekend. Every staff person from the valet, front desk staff, and housekeepers were friendly, polite, and ever so helpful. The room was beautiful. Loved the bathroom, with the jaccuzzi. A lot of neat details in the room. Plus we had a great view of the Space Needle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our great views of the Space Needle and our sunken bath tubs that so many of our guests rave about. We put a lot of thought and effort into our decorations, so it is very nice to hear that they have been well received. Have a great holiday season and please come back and visit again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This Hotel offers everything, location, friendly staff, comfortable room and access to the most wonderful restaurants and cafes. Our view across the city was stunning. My travelling companion celebrated her 25th Birthday while were in the US and this hotel was the perfect way to commence our celebration. Loved being close to South Lake Union. Shopping was great. A trip to Bainbridge Island is a must. All in all highly recommend this hotel to visitors for a Seattle experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
We truly hope that your traveling companion enjoyed celebrating her 25th birthday here in Seattle. Thank you so much for staying at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle and for sharing your feedback. As you mentioned, the South Lake Union area is a great location as it provides easy access to many fabulous restaurants and cafes. Have a great holiday season and we hope to see you again next year.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after a cruise to Alaska. It is a gem. The room was fantastic, the staff attentive, and the location great. My wife enjoyed the stay so much that she wanted to return for a birthday weekend. I am looking forward to going back in early December. There is a wonderful restaurant attached to the hotel..Sea Star. The seafood was fantastic..we will probably go there all 3 nights of our stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1greatlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
I hope you had a great experience on your Alaskan Cruise and we appreciate you staying with us to cap off you trip. We are excited to have you back for your wife's birthday celebration in early December. If there is anything we can do to help make this special visit more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to contact me at jeffrey.isenberg@panpacific.com. We look forward to seeing both of you soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a chain hotel with a boutique hotel feel. Comfortable room with extra amenities. Great service. Excellent food. The hotel spa is a plus. Con: The neighborhood and room views aren't great. I will definitely stay here again on business but would not stay here for pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for the kind words about the service and food here at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. The next time you are here on business, we would be more than happy to show you our rooms that have views of either the Space Needle or the Lake Union. Please also let me know if you have any other questions or concerns as we would love to continue having you back as our guest. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 2,303 reviews
Hotel 1000
#5 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,751 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Property: Pan Pacific Seattle
Address: 2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. Ft. Fitness center, the luxurious Vida Spa, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing