We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is awesome. The location was amazing - we enjoyed walking to the Pike Place Market, the Space Needle, and took a great yoga class across the street. Whole Foods is in the building which was wonderful. Seattle shopping is a nice walk away also along with great bakery's and places to eat. The room was a corner with a view that was spectacular. Comfortable bed with crisp linens and modern bathroom fixtures with heat below the sink. We would definitely stay there again if in Seattle and highly recommend. Hotel staff and valet were very friendly. Expensive but worth it if you want a great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paint1868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. We will be sharing your positive review with our entire team as this truly motivates them to continue providing the best possible service for each and every guest. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to have you back again in the near future.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    329
    63
    29
    20
See reviews for
251
670
128
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Martindale, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Blonde wood everywhere, really warm lighting and you feel like you have not missed the sun for days. I don't know what kind of mattresses they use but this was hands down one of the most comfortable beds. And no overstuffed pillows either. Staff are very friendly and helpful; lobby bar was OK - I wish they would turn off the TV; service was great and so was food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilze E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our service, our food, and our furnishings. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to have you back again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times and everytime the experience is the same...Excellent!

The staff are outstanding and make you feel at home and are always very friendly which you might not always get at some of the other high end hotels. The location is excellent if you want to explore the downtown core and having Whole Foods and great restaurants nearby makes it an easy stay...just park you car and enjoy the walk.

I highly recommend that people stay here. The rooms are spacious and top notch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Pat Pacific Hotel Seattle. It means a lot to our staff here that you are now a "regular" and we truly appreciate all of the feedback that you have shared. If there is anything else I can do to make your stays more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at jeffrey.isenberg@panpacific.com. Thank you once again and I am sure we will see you soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Arrived in Seattle for one night before a cruise and stayed at the Pan Pacific. We were a little early so one of our three rooms wasn't ready yet. No problem, we went to our two rooms and the staff todo our cell phone and called us as soon as it was - less than an hour later. The location is nice, the rooms were comfortable with nice beds. Great view of the space needle. We walked downtown, about a 20 minute walk and took a cab back, about a $5 cab ride. Overall a great stay and definitely the perfect prelude to our cruise.

Room Tip: The top floor is great and the Whole Foods is convenient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthOCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. We truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us before what was hopefully an amazing cruise. We would love to have everyone back again the next time you are in the Seattle area.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This rivaled a previous stay at the SF Pan Pacific.
Room is luxury with amazing view.
Wife enjoyed the soaking tub our room and massage at Vida spa.
Impeccable service and view of the space needle.
A great weekend away to the north country.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you very much for the very kind feedback complimenting our "stunning" hotel and our "impeccable" service. I have shared this posting with numerous staff members already as we all take a lot of pride with our jobs and the service we provide to our guests on a daily basis. On behalf of our entire team, thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great location with access to restaurants, Pikes Place Market, and shopping by foot or hotel shuttle. Outstanding yoga studio across plaza with hotel discount. I wish we did not rent a car as parking was expensive and we barely used it.
Service attentive and friendly. Lobby and rooms very elegant.
I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle and taking the time to post your feedback. As you mentioned, we do have a great location that is easily accessible to many great restaurants and attractions. I am also glad that you were able to utilize our hotel shuttle to assist with your day to day travel. Please come back and visit us the next time you travel through Seattle.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasco
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very nice stay for a weekend away. Great location situated right by the trolley and within walking distance to great dining and shopping. Great food right on hotel complex. Starbucks downstairs. Easy access off and on highway. Room pillows very soft, was able to get firmer pillows sent right up. Able to choose newspaper. Only thing would like a better room rate.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank survivorsphinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location and amenities. We are always offering different types of packages and promotions, so please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly if you are trying to book another reservation and you are looking for specials. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,034 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Property: Pan Pacific Seattle
Address: 2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing