We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service at the front desk and old,outdated rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poor service at the front desk and old,outdated rooms.”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Front desk had no answers regarding good restaurants in the area-only recommended their own. Breakfast was undercooked twice. Best thing was the Whole Foods Market on the street level.
Room wasn't ready until an hour after check in time.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephanie2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your most recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you had disappointing experiences with multiple departments in the hotel. This is not the normal service that we pride ourselves with providing to our guests, and I can assure you that we are following up internally with your concerns to avoid these situations from happening again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any other questions or concerns that you would like to discuss further. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,054
    311
    59
    25
    20
See reviews for
238
637
126
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Hotel provided top notch service, as is customary for Pan Pacific chain. Fantastic Seastar Restaurant attached to the hotel and had one of the best meals we have experienced. Service was second to none. Also nice to have Whole Foods and Starbucks right next door for breakfast/lunch snacks. Overall a great time in Seattle.

Room Tip: We're shoppers and we enjoying walking, rather than taking transit, taxis etc. THought I should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom2Koby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting such a glowing review of our staff and our "top notch" service. Our team is very proud of our service and will be very excited when we share your comments with them. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to our property again in the near future.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Spent two night here last weekend, as a mini break to Seattle.

We had a room on the 11th floor, next to the Denny Suite. It was a lovely large room with a huge bath and shower, and a view of the Space Needle, though we didn't really spend much time in the room.

The hotel is located about 15 minute walk to the Public Market, and 10 minute walk to the space needle. There are some hills involved, but we enjoyed that after all our culinary indulgences.

Downstairs there is a Starbucks and a Whole Foods, a yoga studio, and the hotel has a pool and gym. I was thinking it would be a great destination to just stay onsite. But, as a I say, we were out and about all day and evenings.

Included in our room rate was valet parking. Which seems to be on offer through the year, and I recommend it. Parking can be expensive in Seattle. So being able to drop your car off, and spend the day downtown , or pick up your car and take the ferry to Bainbridge Island for the day is great!!

The room was very clean and bright, and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. And we will certainly consider the Pan Pacific again.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a Space Needle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireFromYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. We are so glad that you enjoyed our great location as we are in very close proximity to many of the most popular Seattle attractions as well as many local businesses and stores. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to have you back soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The location near the quickly re-developing South lake Union area was a new experience for me, but the streetcar to downtown shopping and the short walk to Seattle Center, Experience Music, theater, opera, etc makes it ideal. The room I stayed in was a good size for an urban hotel, but a colleague who frequently stays here was upgraded to a new corner suite that was huge. I loved the modern furnishings and the great internet access. Huge TVs and other smart electronics were great for business activities and enjoyment. The beds and bedding made sleep the most comfortable of any hotel I've stayed in Seattle.The best aspect of the hotel was the absolutely first class service. Staff from the front desk, valet parking, room service, cleaning, to the bar and spa were friendly and helpful beyond expectations. Clean and modern, it is THE place to stay in this fast-changing neighborhood.

Room Tip: The higher floors in a corner suite are plaes for a good view. Otherwise it is strictly urban lands...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you very much for posting such a great review on your most recent stay with us. It is comments and feedback such as yours that truly motivate our staff to continue providing the best possible service. On behalf of the entire staff here at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle, we hope to welcome you back for another stay soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

the room was nice. spacious bathrooms. we had a good deal with free parking. our kids were given stuffed animal when we got there. the only problem we had was locating the hotel. We had to go around the block before we found the entrance to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACTRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your stay as well as your concerns with the difficulty you had finding our property. This information will be communicated to the appropriate departments and managers to see if any changes can be made. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome everyone back again in the near future.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I have stayed at the Pan Pacific twice. The hotel is nice and they placed me on a higher floor during my second stay. This was much appreciated. Perhaps next time the view will be better still. Most discriminating guests will find the rooms very acceptable. The staff meets expectations and does their job well. The stays were routine so the staff was never really put to the test. I have no doubt they would manage any problem to the best possible outcome. They are well trained, professional and friendly. The Sea Star restaurant (downstairs) is quite good. I have eaten there twice and will likely go back. I am a little confused as to how the GHA Local Experience is supposed to work. I have gone to the website twice and don't see anything listed for Seattle. Parking in Seattle is a pain but the valet service is very helpful and worthwhile. I don't have any qualms about recommending this hotel. I am sure I will return.

Room Tip: request a room with a view of the needle. I will do this next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you very much for returning to the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. We truly appreciate repeat guests such as yourself and we will be sure to note your high floor preference on your profile. Please also feel free to contact me directly if you are still having questions about the GHA Local Experience as we definitely participate in this. We hope to have you back again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We were going to Jazz Alley to see David Benoit and decided to spend the night in Seattle instead of dealing with traffic and the drive in and back from our home. What a splendid time we had! This establishment is top-notch in every way. We will be back! Beautiful views, VERY spacious and comfortable room, excellent service. Can't say enough about it!

Room Tip: We received our room appointment from one of the on-line hotel reservation sites. I'm confident...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlphi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you so much for commenting on your "last minute" stay with us at the Pan Pacific. We hope that you are able to plan another trip with us in the future and that you can stay even longer next time. We are very proud of our staff and service and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team.

Director of Rooms
Jeff Isenberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,898 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Property: Pan Pacific Seattle
Address: 2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing