We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2007

We stayed here for a weekend getaway in Seattle. We were a little concerned that the hotel was off the beaten path but the weekend getaway price we got on the hotel's website was too good to resist.

As numerous others have said, this is a gorgeous property. Very contemporary decor and everything in the room was what one would expect from a hotel of this caliber. We had booked a regular king room but were upgraded to a king junior suite which was a pleasant surprise (room was larger than my first apartment). Had a nice view of Lake Union, a partial view of the Space Needle, and great view of the condo construction that seemed to be everywhere (we couldn't hear any of it so we didn't care). The hotel really isn't that far from the main downtown area - like anything, seems like a long walk the first time when you're unfamiliar with the area but afterwards, it was nothing - a 10 minute walk. We walked at all times of the day and always felt safe, even late at night. If you're not that mobile, the hotel's location could be a problem for you but otherwise it was no big deal. Staff were all very friendly and professional.

We found the room service prices at the hotel to be fairly reasonable for a luxury hotel and had room service breakfast once - they probably know they are competing with the downstairs Whole Foods Market and need to be in the same ballpark pricewise.

Only complaint would be the speed of the elevators. We're positive one was out of commission for the weekend which meant it took forever to get anywhere with just one elevator.

Overall - a very nice stay. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Liked — Luxurious - and we got upgraded!!!
  • Disliked — Slow elevators
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank patrickbpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    304
    57
    24
    20
See reviews for
237
625
124
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2007

Two adults and two young kids stayed two nights for shopping and R&R. This hotel is only one year old and still fresh and clean. It's located a few blocks from the downtown shopping area, close to the freeway and other sights. We used valet parking which was $25/day but probably safer than the street. There's a Whole Foods supermarket below the hotel and few other retail shops, Starbucks (of course), REI mountain equipment is a few block away.
The lobby is modern and comfortable. We were checked in quickly (the way it should be). Our room was on the 11th floor facing Lake Union. The room had two twin beds, a sofa, desk & chair, widescreen tv, coffee maker, wireless internet, etc. The best thing was the glassed-in shower stall and separate soaker tub with sliding door so you could watch tv while bathing. It just opened up the room and made it way more spacious.
As any luxury hotel, everything is pricey (room service, minibar, etc) but worth it. Only letdowns were the two twin beds for two adults and two kids presents some challenges. Also the elevators broke down one afternoon so we had to hike the eleven floors. The asian fusion restaurant was unusual. Lastly, the checkout, although quick would have been nice if the clerk smiled and looked up! All & all it was a great hotel.

Al Kamino

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — beds were small
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ALKamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2007

I found Pan Pacific Seattle to be a beautifully appointed hotel with incredible service.

We found this hotel on expedia and received a great rate. The rooms were stunning and we had a lovely view of the Space Needle. The service could not be faulted. Every staff member was polite and accommodating.

When the hotel food got too much for us, we became frequent visitors at the Whole Foods Market which is conveniently located downstairs.

Only thing is I found our level had a strong smoke smell and was surprised as this is a 100% non smoking hotel?

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1001PlacesToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2007

When i booked our vacation i selected the pan pacific based on the hotel having the highest star rating at the lowest price. Not having stayed at a pan pacific property i had no expectations. Even before arriving at the hotel i called to request an early check in in fact 4 hours early and my request was fulfilled quickly and politely. upon arriving at the hotel The doorpeople,valets,and bellman were all very polite, cheerful, and quick to offer any help. The valet fee of 28 USD a day is a bit high, but since the hotel is in a metropolitan city 28 USD isn't all bad in fact a bargain compared to other big cities. The hotel is only a year old and everything is in excellent condition. The hotel was very quiet and very clean. We arrived right when they had just setup up decorations for the holidays. The person at the front desk checked us in very quickly, then asked me my prefernce for the daily newspaper (three choices) and complimentary. he then proceeded to show us how to get the FREE high speed internet, told us a bit more about the hotel. Then before going up to the room he gave us a map of the city and answered a bunch of questions i had about the city. HE then brought our luggage up to our room. The room is just like everyone described, which is really well appointed. marble countertops, steamer,hairdryer,umbrella,plasma tv,in room snackbar,etc. We had room service twice and both times felt that the food which comes from the marazul restaurant is better then most hotels room service menus. I really liked how the phones have a button you can press that gets someone at the front desk whose job is to make your stay more comfortable. Each time i called whether it was for dinner recommendations,directions, or for a place to store something unusual, they were quick to say "not a problem, Mr. ____). I should mention that everytime we left the hotel all the staff greeted us and asked if we needed any directions or help with anything. They seemed to geninuely care about our enjoyment, not being forced to like at some other hotels ive stayed at. The location is a bit far from the tourist things, but easily within walking distance. Some people have griped that its too far to walk, which i find funny. We walked to pikes place market and pacific place without any problems. if you dont like to walk much and want to be near all the tourist places, then this hotel may not be for you. There is a whole food market in the same complex which is helpful for a quick meal or snacks. Did i mention that the service was excellent on par with hotels like the four seasons and the like, but at probably half the price. Too bad we couldnt stay longer.

  • Liked — The service and accomidations
  • Disliked — I didnt get to stay longer.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2007

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, WOWEE! everything about the room was absolutely spot on - the size, amentities etc. The location is about 15 minutes walk downtown, so if you're willing to walk, definitely stay here. It's close to the Space needle too [10 mins walk]. I really loved the room, was really neat and comfortable, plasma tv, bathroom huge and lots of personal kits for use, also a REAL coffee maker, not a hot water heater! The staff is also very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — Nothing really, location was ok.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VesperGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2007

The Pan Pacific Seattle is an absolutely gorgeous hotel in Seattle that seems to cater to couples (the layout of the room is not set up for families or for couples who aren't very romantic). The second we walked in the door, we felt welcome and appreciated there. Every single staff member we came in contact with was professional, friendly, and helpful. Check-in was a breeze, and luckily they let us check-in early since we got there an hour early. Our room was beautiful and spacious, with a king size bed, flat screen TV, and this wonderful bathroom that had a big tub and a glass shower. We could be in the shower or tub and look out at the city lights of Seattle. We had in-room dining twice, which was very good, especially the breakfast. One problem we had was that the water heater or the heater unit kept making noise every time it came on, but we just ignored it instead of complaining about it. Also, the parking is $28 a day, which seems sort of crazy when you are paying so much per night. Other than those two things, it was worth every penny and we can't wait until we are able to stay here again. I would recommend it to absolutely anyone, friend or stranger.

  • Liked — Great service! I've never seen or heard of better.
  • Disliked — Loud noise from water heater or heat unit in hotel room.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Helong85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Wa
Level Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2007

My husband and I stayed one night at the Pan Pacific in Seattle. I had read the reviews and always enjoy trying new hotels. We were treated well by all the staff and enjoyed the room. The bed was quite comfy with nice linens. The hotel itself was extremely quiet and I'm not sure if this was due to great sound proofing or the fact that I never saw anyone else in the halls? We enjoyed the happy hour at Marazuls but the service was a bit slow. My biggest complaint was how far from Downtown it was. We took a cab to Pacific Place to catch a movie even though the front desk person said "oh, you can easily walk it"....don't believe it and I surely wouldn't recommend it at night. Having a Starbucks right next door was nice and there looks to be lots of condo's going in around the hotel which may end up causing some construction noise in the future...but as for now all was quiet.

  • Liked — Very clean, comfy bed
  • Disliked — Distance to EVERYTHING
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mjjpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Property: Pan Pacific Seattle
Address: 2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. Ft. Fitness center, the luxurious Vida Spa, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing