We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 7, 2007

Perfect!! That is what we thought about the Hotel 1000. We originally booked 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza and 2 at the Hotel 1000, but after 1 night at the Crowne(very disappointed) we called the 1000 to see if they had rooms so we could check in a day early and they did. They were cheerful and very helpful on the phone and even more so at the hotel. It was what we expect in a hotel, people that enjoy their job and are very happy to have you as their guest. From the quick check-in, at 10am, to the receptionist taking you to your room and showing the room to you, to the beautiful room and awesome tub, everything was just perfect. Location was great, we were there for an anniversary trip to see Seattle and a ballgame and the 1000 was an easy walk to the Market, Safeco Field, and Pioneer Square. As most have said, my wife and I will not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank zman700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,972 - 2,978 of 3,051 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2007

We stayed here for one night before our Alaskan cruise. It is a very nice hotel with nice modern rooms, great beds and bathrooms. We ate in the Boka restaurant next to the 1000 and had a great dinner. Also, their custom cocktails were an experience.
This hotel is very close to downtown and the docks so it's convenient for walking or cabs.
I was disappointed that the TV was not truly HD (I'm spoiled now). Also, had a couple of very minor issues with the makeup mirror and desk lamp.
All in all, it was a nice stay. I would suggest it to others along with the hotel we stayed at when we returned from our cruise.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank Scottsdale_from_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

This was a clean, modern ,hotel with comfortable beds,though the 2 queen beds left the room a bit on the tight side.We couldn't get a room higher than the 8th floor(apparently there are no 2 queens on the higher floors) . Our teenagers loved the novel bathroom.

The staff were courteous and helpful, with the exception of one surly waiter at breakfast on our final morning. Good location, -most things in walking distance.Wouldn't object to staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank cherryRUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

Excellent service, friendly staff, good food. Great atmosphere in the room. Treated like royalty and they were extremely kind to my 4 yr old boy. Will not be staying anywhere else in Seattle.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Honor27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2007

ok - like all the other posting say - th bathroom ROCKS!! Yes, we used the tub - you just have too!

We ordered room service the first night as we got in at 10:30 and starving - it was quick and tasty!

The decor is modern with an Asian twist - very nicely done and attractive.

The location was perfect - Seattle is a very walkable city and we were able to walk to the market, pioneer square, Safeco field, resteraunts and many other places form here. Many times we would pop back into the hotel on our way to something else just to take a quick rest and set off again. Which was FAB!

The service was wonderful - very friendly staff - made us reservations for dinner, showed us where to go fo glass blowing, underground tour, breakfast ect.. ect...

I will definatly go back!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank tinkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2007

We stayed at this property for 2 nights on our way to a cruise and loved it. It has a funky boutique vibe. The room was very comfortable and our 10 year old son loved the tub! I loved the Molton Brown products and the turn down service was a nice touch too. The hotel is not kid friendly but we enjoyed it anyway. We asked the front desk for a simple dinner spot and she suggested Quiznos sub shop! I am not sure if they are used to seeing kids.
We were able to walk down to Pike Street and shops and restaurants are nearby. We did not find our room dark, but the weather was bright and sunny and we had our curtains wide open. Everything in our room was in good working order. It took a minute to figure out the fancy phone though! We thought it was a good price for the property.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank Lope43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

I stayed at the Hotel 1000 with my husband and 18-month old daughter while traveling on business. I had booked this hotel because of its location, but also because it advertised a bathtub that filled from the ceiling, which I knew my daughter would get a big kick out of. While it's obviously not a hotel that caters to families with small children, we had an excellent experience. The room was very well decorated, if a little masculine, and the bathroom was the best I've ever been in (in terms of size, awesome bathtub, and general design). The service was amazing--we ordered a fruit salad from room service at 10pm, and it was delivered within 15 minutes! We ate off the bar menu at the restaurant for a late lunch one day, and I was not terribly impressed--everything was very salty (maybe because it's bar food?). My only complaints: the refrigerator/bar area was very swanky and it actually looked like you could mix a cocktail or two with the supplies provided (they also had several different types of glasses available!). Anyway, the complaint is that everything in the bar and refrigerator is weight-sensitive, so it was impossible to store anything we brought with us. Second, the bottled water was not complimentary--a minor complaint, but this is a very expensive hotel, so I thought it would be a nice thing to do.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Earlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,079 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $248 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing