We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Downtown hotel...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 1000

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 1000
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Evanston, Illinois - USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Downtown hotel...”
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Great downtown location... good for both business and leisure travelers. Just blocks away from Pikes Place and the Seattle Art Museum. Top service - very helpful staff. I cannot think of one thing to complain about... even the chocolates on the bed in the evening were great.

We were a bit concerned that the noise would be bad since it was in a popular area; however, this was not a problem even in our room overlooking 1st Avenue (great view from our room on the 8th floor). We were there for 5 nights and only one night (Saturday) did we notice a bit of traffic noise (it seemed like there were a few loud motorcycles cruising around the area... the sound of their engines made it into the room) - possibly the rooms on the other side of the hotel would have no traffic noise.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,329
    401
    126
    62
    30
See reviews for
472
1,491
146
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

Stayed at Hotel 1000 one night while returning from an Alaska cruise via Seattle. Chose it through Trip Advisor reviews and also got a very good rate. We arrived before 10am. Since our room was not ready we had a delicious breakfast at BOKA then walked around Pioneer Square for a couple of hours and visited the Klondike Gold Rush Visitor Center. We were pleasantly surprised to find a very spacious, beautifully furnished and stylish room. The the king bed was very confortable as well as the side chair. Large dresser/storage/bar area with lots of space for your stuff. Flat screen with HD. Huge bathroom with separate shower and toilet areas, a soaking tub and granite vanity. Very clean. Nice toiletries and fluffy linens. Even though our reservation was for a "limited view room" we had large windows and a nice view (if limited) of the Seattle skyline.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEME94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monmouth oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

If you are looking for a very special place to stay, this is it. The rooms are beautiful; the staff is wonderful; views are spectacular, & beds are sooo comfy! Attention to detail, which you rarely find anywhere is everywhere here - both in the room design and by the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is our new favorite in Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monmouthspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Our Hotel 1000 stay was a positive experience from the time I booked our anniversary getaway until our late check-out, which they offered as they didn't want us to have to rush after our massages. The service was subtly superb. "Happy Anniversary" cupcakes awaited us in our corner City View room. The view was more unattractive building than city, but the room was huge and well appointed for both form and function, with a comfortable chaise and expansive work station.
BOKA has more of a lively bar atmosphere than intimate restaurant feel . The tapas style dishes and the service were only okay, but the view from our corner table made for fun people watching.
French press coffee in the room followed by massages at SPAAHH, Hotel 1000's spa, made for an awesome morning. We didn't check out the virtual reality golf club on this trip. One of many reasons to return to Hotel 1000!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4evertravelbug8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Beautiful boutique hotel. Great service. great location. Comfortable mattress and beddings. Love the bathroom - separate shower and stand-alone bath tub that filled up from a source in the ceiling. Will definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

The rooms are a bit small, but my oh my what rooms they are--sleek and sexy would describe them best. Very up to date, and nice touches. Probably wouldn't recommend for a family, but a double two thumbs up for a couple.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winetrvlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Stayed here one night prior to Alaska Cruise and three nights after the week long cruise to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. Hotel is centrally located in downtown, has a great restaurant (BOKA) and bar, valet parking, and a caring and helpful staff. Great views of the harbor from upper floors. In-room coffee was fresh ground Starbucks with a pot to heat water and a "Press" pot to make the coffee. Easy to make reservations directly to the hotel on the Internet and got a great discount in the process. Prices very reasonable considering the amenities and the beautiful condition of the rooms and the hotel. Comfy beds and non-smoking rooms. Will not stay anywhere else in Seattle.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,553 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 1000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1000

Property: Hotel 1000
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel 1000 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 1000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing