We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calgary
2 reviews
“Just perfect.”
Reviewed November 23, 2008

The hotel is situated in a great location. We did a lot of walking so we appreciated the location.

We used the valet, which is the way to go at this hotel. They were really helpful in providing local information and friendly. The front desk staff was friendly and informative too.

The rooms are perfect and relaxing. We changed rooms after stepping in the previous renter's dog pee. I tossed my socks and the hotel moved us to a room at the front of the hotel, and ate the cost of the valet. The room at the front of the hotel was surprisingly quiet. There wasn't much street noise. The stereo and tv are quite nice.

The bathroom is incredible. My husband and I loved the shower head and toiletries. Our small children were fascinated with the water pouring from a hole in the ceiling, to fill the bathtub. Also, they loved looking out the bathroom window wall, into the suite. A motorized blind provides privacy, when needed.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Lack of parking
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airstreamfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,346
    403
    127
    62
    32
See reviews for
478
1,498
147
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2008

I stayed at the Hotel 1000 recently for a business trip. It was recommended by Virtuoso. (The hotel is a Virtuoso property.) Can't say enough about the customer service - everyone was friendly and attentive...from valet to reception to housekeeping. I had a room overlooking Puget Sound. Great amenities. Literally the only thing "missing" were speakers in the bathroom! There is a great sound system, a 40" tv, beautiful and large bathroom. Beyond the nice touches - like the deep, extra large tub and the hi-tech features it also is very functional. The toilet has a separate door so someone can be washing up and the other in the toilet or shower. The main room was rather large and has a nice small sitting area. There is ample storage and a nice working area for your laptop. I would definitely recommend this hotel - good location and nice amenities. Also, make sure to eat at Boka - the restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AW14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2008

Beautiful hotel, fantastic service, incredible room.... I especially enjoyed the 'business center' with the free internet service as this was a very nice touch. The room was beautiful and comfortable and luxurious. The bathroom amenities and quality soaps were a nice touch.

The only negatives really is a common complaint I have with fancy hotels. The more expensive they are the more they charge for the little things that you normally receive at a 3* hotel. Water is $4 a bottle, there is no complimentary shuttle to/from the airport, there is no continental breafast. We stayed at a Portland hotel earlier that truly impressed us because of these little things (as well as their large, comfortable, clean and affordable room). I might sound picky but your average business 3* hotel will give you these basic amenties, but when a hotel like the Hotel 1000 is charging $250-400 a night, seriously why charge for water? Do they really need that extra $4? Why not offer some basic pastries for breakfast? Isn't there enough profit to be made on the room charge itself.

Perhaps the main thing that would keep me from staying here is the location. Yes, it's only about a 10-15 min walk to the fish market and to shopping, it would be a lot for a family and it was especially far at night. We would probably stay much closer to the center of the eating/shopping/market area next time.

  • Liked — Luxurious room
  • Disliked — Overpriced and a bit of a walk.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Joysafina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2008

My boyfriend and I went on a romantic get-away to Seattle for the first time and chose Hotel 1000 after reading the reviews on this site. I can't speak for him, but I LOVED pretty much everything about Hotel 1000. I called ahead to order some champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries, which they had waiting for us in the room. The restaurant downstairs was perfect for our first night's dinner. Interesting fun little dishes to try. Hotel 1000 is located near everything you want to see in Seattle. You can walk, bus or ferry anywhere. The staff was phenomenal. Sweet, personable, and extremely helpful. They recommended restaurants to try, islands to visit, and transit plans to get wherever you wanted. They have a complimentary car service, when available, that will bring you to your close by destination free of charge. The boys outside working the door and cabs, etc. are super cute and dressed to the nines but nothing is shi-shi or annoyingly overstated here. The rooms are sleek and beautiful, the bathrooms of course, amazing with the old fashioned bath tubs and water that pours (and splashes!) from the ceiling. The downstairs lounge has a very cool interactive "video game style" map of the area you can sit down by the fire with a drink and map out your plan for the next day. Perhaps my criticisms would be this: Beware of picking up anything in your hotel that you might be charged for!! The sophisticated system seemed to mistake my looking at stuff for consuming it, and it will charge you. This includes some of the bath salts, etc. Just watch it. Mmmmm, kay? Other than that, we loved every minute and didn't want to leave this hotel. I simply can't say enough about Hotel 1000. I never gush about such things. But we had that good of a time.

Thank you to the entire staff for making us feel like family!!

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Terecita47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2008

Hotel 1000 may be the best modern hotel in America: clean, new, efficient, comfortable, fetching, and generous. It leaves nothing to be desired. I recommend it whole-heartedly. Big rooms, great bathrooms, awesome views, nice gym, two intersting bars/restaurants, in-room amenities deluxe, and a welcoming staff add up to an A+.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank I1240DMdanielr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2008

My husband and I decided to treat ourselves while celebrating our 30th anniversary in Seattle. After reading several TripAdvisor reviews from other travelers, I selected the Hotel 1000 based on the positive remarks regarding the hotel amenities and customer service. There have been many times while traveling that we have had contact with snobbish, condescending hotel staff. None of that kind of service even exists at the Hotel 1000. Either the hotel management does an excellent job of training the staff to cater to its customers or they just are fortunate to hire caring employees who truly enjoy their jobs and want the traveler to have a good experience. The concierges and young valet staff were especially helpful in making recommendations and providing fast service.

We stayed in a water view room which provided a wonderful view of the harbor and several historic buildings. It was a surprise upon opening the hotel door to be greeted with uplifting classical music and slides of paintings on the television screen. After a hectic airplane ride it was just what we needed.

The hotel is modernistic and it attracts a rather youthful clientele but it's also a haven for a more mature traveler who likes to feel pampered. I'll definitely select the Hotel 1000 on my next visit to Seattle. They made our anniversary celebration a very memorable experience.

  • Liked — customer service
  • Disliked — soft mattress
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2008

We picked this hotel based on reviews on TripAdvisor, and we were not disappointed. After trying to figure out where to park the rental car, we decided to cough up for valet parking, which turned out to be a good choice. Simply pull up at the door of the hotel, and turn your car and keys over to a very friendly and efficient member of the parking team. The car is whisked off, and you don't need to worry about it until you need it again. Given the plethora of one way streets in downtown Seattle, it is probably easier to give the car a rest and just walk/transit to wherever you need to go! Reception was speedy, friendly and efficient, and also came with an offer to escort us to our room - we declined that part. Our room was on the 10th floor with a view of the ferries and cargo ships coming and going; actually the action on the water was more fascinating than the TV....
Not that there was anything wrong with the TV (large plasma screen mounted on wall), I just have a problem with the abundance of 'medical product' advertising on US cable channels. Now - as for the room itself - it was beautiful. We had a kingsize bed with crisp linens, lovely glassware, french press coffee maker, beautiful classy decor all in a well thought out room design. As for the bath, what can I say? A deep free standing tub equipped with Molton Brown toiletries, that filled from a hole in the ceiling.... not terribly practical if you want to top up with hot water if you are already in the tub, but a lovely design feature nonetheless. The staff were fantastic, BOKA was great for brunch, and overall, it was a great experience. We would certainly go back, and we strongly recommend Hotel1000 for people who are fed up with the usual corporate hotel experience.

  • Liked — Design features
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Etowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,594 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Property: Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing