We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place we stay in Seattle!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #14 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have frequented Hotel 1000 since it opened in 2006. Our experiences are consistently great. Many of the staff members have been at the hotel since it's opening which says a lot about the company philosophy and culture. The entire team is very polished and professional as well as warm and welcoming. They all take pride in their work and in their environment. The rooms are always exceptionally clean and comfortable. We love Hotel 1000! The location is also excellent. You're within a few blocks of Pike Place Market, Seattle Art Museum, Benaroya Hall; walk or take a quick cab ride to Paramount Theatre and 5th Avenue Theatre. Did I say We LOVE Hotel 1000?

Room Tip: They're all good rooms it just depends on what size and view you want. All the rooms are very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Sarah H,

Did you hear that Hotel 1000 loves you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thank you for being a loyal guest of ours since 2006- the very year Hotel 1000 opened.

I am from Spokane myself- would love to meet another Spokanite the next time you stay with us- which i hope is soon and very often.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,874 - 1,880 of 3,093 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

The entire experience was amazing. From the curbside valet/greeters, to the champagne at check-in, the beautiful rooms, luxurious amenities, they even place cold water in the car for the trip home! This place is the absolute best.
Four blocks to Pike's Market, and two blocks to the waterfront. So many great restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: While they are all good, the best rooms are floors seven and above, and on the bay side, with either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustangMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Mustangmolly,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing that we are "the nicest hotel you have ever stayed in"

I see you are from Oregon- hope your travel plans bring you up north to our beautiful city and back to your 'nicest hotel!!"

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

After days of searching the web for a great place to spend our 35th anniversary we chose Hotel 1000. This hotel was top rated on Trip Advisor and we were looking for someplace special. We found it. The staff is top notch. From the moment we pulled up at the curb until the day we left at 5:30 am, the staff was on top of every detail. Our room was amazing...everything you could ask for!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edistogallerygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear 1234567890,

What a screen name...... wont ask what your numbers stand for..

Delighted that you had a "great anniversary" with us a few days ago and that you found us by searching Trip Advisor.

Delighted that we exceeded your expectations and hope that your travel plans will be you back to Seattle and Hotel 1000.

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

everything was just perfect from check in to check out. Would highly recommend this hotel. Boka restaurant was wonderful. Location was wonderful. Service was wonderful. Loved everything!!Bathroom was especially elegant!

Room Tip: Corner room 11th floor Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sldore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Sidore,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Hotel 1000.

Delighted that you had a memoreable time with us and hope that you will return soon and very often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We spent 2 nights here recently and it was perfect in every way: great staff, very comfortable room, has a great restaurant (BOKA), and perfect downtown location. Very cool bathtub. Temperature control in the room was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear darsd,


Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write the "Best ever" review about Hotel 1000.

Hope you will return soon and often- would love to create new memories for you.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed here one night as we passed through Seattle and can see why it is #1 on Trip Advisor. This was the perfect place to relax and feel pampered. All of the people who work there go out of there way to make sure your experience is wonderful. I have never stayed at a hotel that had such great service. I appreciated that you had a wheelchair that I could use, this made my trip to Seattle so much better. The rooms were great, loved the tub that fills from the ceiling. We ate at Boca restaurant and had a fabulous meal. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a special place to stay in Seattle.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Canadafun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Canadafun,

Thank you for going to Trip Advisor to read about Hotel 1000 before deciding to stay with us. Delighted that you had a memoreable time with us and thank you for the very kind words you had to say about the Hotel, my staff and our Boka Restaurant.

Hope that your travel plans bring you back to Seattle and Hotel 1000 soon and often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I've never had better service at a hotel and I've stayed in a lot of hotels. Great staff and fabulous room. Tub that fills from the ceiling is very cool. Location is a short walk from Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. I'll never stay anywhere else in Seattle!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coach711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Coach711,

Thank you very much for your very kind words about Hotel 1000 and that you "wont stay anywhere else"

We hope your travel plans bring you back to Seattle soon and very often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,773 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,297 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 105 in Seattle
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $262 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing