We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay, BUT…….”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Hotel 1000 is a nice hotel located in the heart of Seattle. We enjoyed our stay, except for the restaurant Boka. There were 4 of us in our party, so we ordered a round of drinks and looked over the menu. By the time our waitress brought the drinks, 1/2 the order was wrong, and one of the drinks she did bring, tasted terrible. We didn't stay for dinner by that time. We'd already waited over 30 minutes for our drinks, and the bar/restaurant wasn't overly busy yet. We ate at Ivars down the street, (should've gone there first). The hotel is very nice, just don't lift anything off of the in-room bar, you'll get billed for it, or so the sign tells you.

Room Tip: try to stay on an upper floor, not so noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ja598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,925 - 1,931 of 3,077 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Always a great place to stay it was our 4th time. They drove us to the space needle even making two trips for the whole party. They are walking distance from almost everything in town. Definitely worth the stay. Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Lindsey B,

Thank you for returning for your 4th stay at Hotel 1000 and writing about your stay with us.

Delighted that my staff made you feel special and hope you will continue to return for your 5th stay!! We will make it more memoreable....

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is GREAT!!. From the moment we checked in from when we checked out everything was great. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone whose going to Seattle. Definitely check out the spa! It will leave you AHhhhhhhhhhh

Room Tip: Get the Executive Suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Sarah M,

Thank you for writing to our viewers and for choosing to stay at Hotel 1000.

We love it when we create memories for our guests and I trust this happend with you.

Much apprecited,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

From the moment I walked in the front doors with my lady the Hotel 1000 staff went above and beyond to accommodate all of ours needs and treat us like royalty.From the cleanliness of the restrooms to the beautiful hotel room designs I have never been more impressed by the standards Hotel 1000 strives to maintain. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit the Pacific Northwest.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJMC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear RJMC2011,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your "6 star" rating .....

That is very complimentary of you and also that you will recommend us is most gratifying.

We look forward to your return visit which we hope is very soon and often...

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights for our Anniversary. This would be our second stay with this hotel. We had a wonderful time, guest services were very welcoming and took good care of us through out our stay.

The rooms are beautiful. This trip we were in the Grand Luxe room, a corner room, with a view of the waterfront. The bathrooms in this hotel are truly something to be seen. The location is excellent for waterfront sightseeing, or hitting Pike Place Market. We also used their town car service for dinner.

We had an exceptional visit and would highly recommend this hotel to family, friends and business associates.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Kathleen M,

Thank you for returning for your second visit and for the "wonderful " review you just wrote for our viewers to enjoy. It also is very rewarding to read that you highly recommend our hotel to your friends.

This means alot to my staff and we hope you will return soon and often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I rarely get a chance to travel..having two small children. So when I was going up to Seattle to visit a friend, I thought I should stay in a nice place. So I began my search and found hotel 1000. It was between Hotel 1000 and four seasons. And I'm so grateful I chose hotel 1000... What a great place. From the minute you check in the service goes above and beyond.. And the rooms surpass all the pictures

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Michelle M,

Thank you for the "swanky" and wonderful review you wrote about your stay at Hotel1000 and my staff.

We hope we create memories from the moment a guest pulls up front- which it appears we did with you.

Sure hope you will stay with us again when your travel plans bring you back to Seattle.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was in Seattle for a weekend training. I chose this hotel after reading reviews on it. I am so happy that I picked this hotel. The location was perfect for me. The hotel is amazing. Very clean and beautiful. The staff at Hotel 1000 are one of the best hotel staff I have encountered. Warm, professional with great sense of humor. I can't wait to come back and stay here for fun next time.
The food is very good too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marmar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Delighted that you went to trip Advisor and read reviews on our hotel before you decided to stay with us.

Am honored that you chose us and that we exceeded your expectations. Also- that you said you cant wait to return is a very rewarding comment.

All the best and hopefully you will be returning very soon and often.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#15 of 104 in Seattle
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $217 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing