We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had stayed at this property a few months prior and had a really nice stay and positive experience. We recently returned for a longer stay, and it was not as nice as we had hoped. Instead of being a quiet pleasant hotel, it was noisy and chaotic. At night we could hear our neighbors up until 3 in the morning talking and slamming the doors. The hotel seemed to be packed with little kids (babies and toddlers). Housekeeping was inconsistent - 1st day they did a superb job, and then it went down hills. Glasses would not get rinsed, tea and coffee would not get replenished, soap would not get refilled. We thought to tip to get better service, but we actually got worse service. During our stay there was also a problem with our TV. It would turn on by itself in the wee hours of the morning and wake us up, and it would reset to the home screen when we were trying to watch a show. Staff at the front desk felt like they weren't as attentive as they were last time. Pros - We like the large soaking tub, and the separate kettle for tea was a very nice touch. Free wi-fi was nice. The rooms came with synthetic pillows which were unfomfortable for us, but they were able to find us some down pillows the next day, which were much better.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunandfun155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Return Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us again and for spending the time to write your overview. I very much apologize for the noisy neighbors that affected your stay with us. I am sending you a separate email with the hope of talking with you to arrange a return visit with us.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,966 - 1,972 of 3,077 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very modern hotel. It has a very good location. And I was so impressed with the customer service. I would easily stay here again. The bathrooms were super cool too. Never seen a hot tub like that before (it filled the hot tub from the roof like a waterfall). Super clean and they even went the extra mile for me in several other ways.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Jimmy,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Hotel 1000. I am very proud of all my staff and they will be delighted to read that you felt that they made your stay very special in " so many ways".

Hope your travel plans bring you back to Seattle and Hotel 1000 so we can create more memories.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was a very nice hotel to stay in. I was in town for a few days on business and found the hotel staff to be courteous and helpful, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and there were nice touches like the hot apple cider in the reception area for people coming in from the cold (that was actually really, really nice to have). One thing to be aware of, there's a snow machine over the entrance to give the lobby that snowy Christmassy feel, just don't be alarmed about possibly missing flights when you see the snowflakes, it's only localised.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuturiwhata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Guest from New Zealand,

Thank you for your kind comment about Hotel 1000 and glad you loved our fake snow!!!

If your travel planse ever bring you back to the United States and Seattle- we would be honored to have you stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel 1000 over the summer and it proved a perfectly serviceable experience, wrapped up in a W-esque wrapper.

But, for the price, I believe there to be better options in town. In fact, the W, which happens to beat the 1000 at its larger-scale, boutique-scene hotel game.

We had a fine view and a very comfortable room, but I long for the days when the glass walled bathroom - the one that allows me a view from the bedroom right into the bathtub - are over and done with. And, let's hope that the spigot in the ceiling for filling your tub also goes the way of smoking rooms!

Helpful staff for sure, and an amusing, if not odd lobby "fire pit" made for a unique, if not unnecessary feature.

All in all, the design elements that make for a boutique hotel, of any scale, weren't up to the par of the price and, well, up to the par of a leading design hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Eduardo,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write to our viewers on your overview of your stay.

We very much value the feedback and perspectives that our guests give to us which we value.

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Spent 5 days in Seattle and really enjoyed staying at Hotel 1000. It's right downtown and an easy walk to the market and ferry area. Rooms were very clean and modern. Loved the big tub in the bathroom. The price was reasonable and the staff was so helpful and friendly. I was even given a free ride to pick up a rental car for the next part of our trip. You will not go wrong staying in this hotel when you're in Seattle.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fearlessphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Fearlessphil,

Thank you very much for the very kind comments you write to our readers about your recent stay at Hotel 1000.

Glad you loved the tub that fills from the ceiling and our town car service in the downtown area.

Please return to Hotel 1000 when your travel planse bring you back to Seattle.

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel is terrific. We were pleasantly surprised and the location is perfect. We had a deluxe King waterfront room with a perfect view. Clean, aromatic, bath is unbelievable and the keurig with starbucks coffee puts my rating over the top! Very helpful staff!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Merrudy,

Thank you for your very kind overview about your recent stay at Hotel 1000.. we love making memories with all of our guests and give them reasons to return again and again.

Hope that you will return when your travel plans bring you back to downtown Seattle.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel 1000 and gave a less than perfect review. The manager emailed me and addressed each deficiency that I had mentioned. Management apologized and invited us back.
I was very impressed with the level of concern and the swiftness of response.
The hotel is a people caring hotel will do whatever it can to make your stay an enjoyable experience. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texaspath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Texaspath,

Your review is one of the most important I have receieved....

I want to thank you for voicing your concerns the first time you stayed with us. I was the one who responded to you and asked you to come again because I knew you would feel differently on your next stay with us.

You gave us the opportunity to make things better and am delighted that your return stay made you feel much better.

I train my staff and myself to LISTEN- i am glad we did!!

Thank you and hope to meet you when you stay with us again.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 104 in Seattle
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $217 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing