We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons service, and good value too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
henderson, NV
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Four Seasons service, and good value too!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The front desk staff was outstanding. I had called to ask for an early check-in as my husband was in some pain due to a recent back injury, and Tyler immediately located and held a room for us. When we arrived, we were greeted by name by Erika and asked if there was anything that they could do to help. We felt as though the staff actually cared, which is a huge plus for any hotel to achieve.
The room was of very high calibre; comfortable, immaculate, well-appointed, with a hint of elegance.
We had room service, and the food was delicious! The baked figs with pistachios and creme fraiche was a new taste treat!
This hotel has a very up-scale, urban vibe, with a location that works equally well for business, sightseeing, and those attending sports events at near-by stadiums.

Room Tip: A room on a high floor, facing west, for a view of the Sound, the harbor, the ferries coming and goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Helene,

Thank you for the woderful headline and that you actually felt that my staff really does "care" .

We believe in the word "hospitality"- literally and I am so very proud of all my staff whose heart is to serve one another.

I see you are from Nevada- hope you will return soon and often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,353
    403
    127
    62
    32
See reviews for
479
1,502
147
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma County, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Everything about Hotel 1000 was excellent from the welcoming champagne to the excellent staff. The room we had was large and well appointed from the Keurig coffee maker to the Molton Brown bathroom amenities. There was tons of storage space, comfortable seating, a very comfortable bed and a spectacular bathroom which you could enjoy from the sleeping area! We only ate at the restaurant once but the food was excellent as is the wine list. The location is within easy walking distance of Pike Place Market, Seattle Art Museum, the symphony hall, and lots of restaurants. In retrospect we wish we had spent a couple more nights as it was the highlight of our Seattle trip.

Room Tip: We chose a partial bay view room and it was great.
See more room tips
Green Features: I appreciate the hotel's program of saving water.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Marnman,

Thank you for choosing us and for the "terrific" headline you gave us in your review.

Delighted that memories were created for you and really hope your travel plans will bring you back to Seattle and Hotel 1000.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Already rated highly on TA and our stay confirmed it. Great rooms, great service with great location. We went to Seattle via Amtrak. When we got off the train downtown the hotel's concierge was kind enough to send the hotel car to drive us to the hotel. A great way to start our stay and it just got better. Service throughout the hotel was excellent - the staff was very engaging and helpful - from the reception to the restaurant and in between. We had a junior suite on the corner with good views. A very lovely hotel - would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room overlooking the downtown area with a slight view of the bay. When we booked no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ribbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Ribbaz,

Delighted that you were "well pleased" with your stay with us and that you took the time to read the reviews before choosing to stay with us.

One of the most meaningful compliments is when guests say that they will definitely return.

We look forward to creating more memories for you the next time you stay with us.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for my birthday last month. We had John Legend tickets and wanted a "City" experience for the event. From the moment we walked in we were treated like royalty, even though I paid a discounted rate for our room. We stayed mid-week and ended up getting a room upgrade for my birthday! The room was amazing and the soaking tub overlooking the city was the cherry on top. We got a ride in a very nice Lexus to the concert and when we arrived back late the front desk staff brought up menus for late night places that delivered to the hotel....I have never had service like this and I have stayed in a lot of nice hotels all over the world. We already have our New Year's room booked and this will be our Staycation hotel forever!

Room Tip: The corner deluxe room is the best for the value. Huge and the views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Amy,

Thank you for the "best city stay ever" compliment and for taking the time to write to our viewers.

Guests absolutely love our soaking tubs that fill from the ceiling.

We look forward to your return the end of this month- we will be waiting!!

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I arrive late at around 11:30pm. Service from every department was excellent. The room did not disappoint; stylish, comfortable, luxurious, well appointed, lots of special little touches. A woman's delight.....I only wished my partner was there to share it with me! The restaurant downstairs was excellent as was the lounge and Daniel's service. Stay the same and I'll be back and will highly recommend, as I have already!

Room Tip: Face 1st Avenue so you can get a view of the sea and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evergreen36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Evergreen36,

Thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to write about them.

We love putting smiles on our guets faces- I think we did that with you!!.

Hope you return soon and often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Downtown location perfect for walking; all dealt with from booking to actual visit were fabulous. The rooms were comfortable and luxurious. LOVE the suite w/ extra room set-up. Will be staying again in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsmmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your over view.

Delighted that you said you will stay with us again.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken Caryl
Level Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We selected this hotel based on other TA reviews & were not disappointed. If you have traveled in Europe, you will find the interior design to be very European. Service was great; complimentary sparkling wine on arrival was a nice touch. Good value for what you get !

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Puget Sound side to get the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Jeff,

Delighted that you read other reviews before you decided to stay with us because of what other guests have experienced.

Sounds like you had a wonderful time at Hotel 1000 and look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,621 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Property: Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing