We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From time to time a hotel gets everything right.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 1000

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel 1000
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mazkeret Batya, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“From time to time a hotel gets everything right.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel. I could leave it at that, but I will elaborate. From the very personalized service at checking by the very welcoming and gracious Desiree, to the champagne at check in, to one of the most perfect rooms I've had the privilege to stay in, to the child water bottles in the car when the valets bring you your car, to the turndown, I could not have anything to say other than prefect. This Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivier_Amar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest from Israel,

What a wonderful, thoughtful review your wrote about Hotel 1000. We try to make every single guest feel special and no request should go unnoticed.

Thank you for mentioning Deserrie and hope that your travels will bring you back to Seattle and Hotel 1000.

Shalom,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,275
    389
    124
    59
    31
See reviews for
461
1,452
143
531
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The service is outstanding here! I booked based on Traveller magazines ratings. It did not disappoint. The staff was attentive, room service remarkable fast. Any query was answered immediately and everyone was super friendly. Not to mention it was walking distance to all major Seattle sights. Definitely coming back!

Room Tip: ask of a room with a view of Puget Sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest from Pasadena,


Thank you very much for your review saying that "Hotel 1000 great" .

Appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to write about it.

Delighted that you will be returning- we hope soon and often.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were in Seattle for a 50th wedding anniversary. There we 4 of us so we decided to stay in one of the luxury suites.The staff service in this hotel is superb. Great location. Here's where I had a problem. Our room appeared to be clean yet we found men's deodorant and a toothbrush under a chair. Also the furniture had dings and knick thereby giving a shabby appearance. The pull out bed was dull and just seemed worn. I was really disappointed in the furnishing in a room with a price tag of 700+ per night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank texaspath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guests from Texas,

Thank you very much for staying with us on your very special 50th wedding anniversary.

I appreciate the feedback you gave to us and I have written you a separate email to communicate with you regarding the area you addressed that needs attention.

i look forward to very much hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is just terrific. Perfect location for wandering downtown Seattle or seeing a game, close to Pioneer Square, Pike Place and the waterfront. If it's not rainy, it's a nice 15 minute walk to both stadiums. The rooms are large, with huge flat screens, free wi-fi glass walled bathrooms with soaking tubs, and Keurig coffee machines offering Starbucks, they even include the cream! We'll be back next time were in Seattle!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAFamilyOf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guests from California,

Thank you for the delightful overview that " could not have been better" at Hotel 1000.

Appreciate you taking the time to write your review and we look forward to your return when your travel plans bring you back to Seattle.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our two night stay at Hotel 1000 was fabulous! The staff could not have been more accommodating or willing to do more to please us. The bathroom was phenominal, the beds were luxurious and the location was super convenient. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels worldwide and this hotel rates up there with the best. Kudos to the entire staff.....we will never stay elsewhere in Seattle and hope to return soon. Thank you!
nolalady4224

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nolady42242013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear nolady,

What a name!!!

thank you very much for your "could not have been better" review regarding your recent stay at Hotel 1000.

Delighted that you will be returning when your trvale plans bring you back to Seattle and Hotel 1000.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in this lovely hotel. Greeting with sparkling wine and checkin was exceptional. Greeted the party by name (our accents may have been a giveaway) which was a great touch. Stayed in a suite which was very good, great bed and pillows, lovely turndown staff at night, only negative was the minibar is an electronic chage thing absolutely hate always wonder why bother at all. The location of the hotel is just perfect 3 flat blocks away from Pike Market, The Piers, Pioneer Square. Would really reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 77jmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear 77 Jmac,

Thank you for your "1000 reasons to stay here" at Hotel 1000.

Delighted that you had a wonderful 3 night stay with us and took the time to write about it for our viewers to enjoy.

Please come again and often for more memories.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have not even left Seattle yet but after three nights I am ready to write a review and recommend this hotel. Two major reasons: bed and temperature regulation/heating/cooling system. There are so many good things to say but most importantly the air conditioning/heating system was quiet and efficient! I am so tired of systems that blast heat and cold, that rattle and shake, even in good hotels, and this was superb. Then the beds - comfortable, great pillows, linens, really just perfect. The staff is friendly and helpful. We are celebrating our anniversary and found a bottle of champagne and chocolates in our room. We had dinner in the restaurant and there was a long-stemmed red rose on the table. Little touches make a difference. The location is great too. The bathroom is a little funky - the tub faucet is in the ceiling and while that is unusual and interesting, it's a bit inconvenient, but I can live with that. I will always stay here when visiting Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sreep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest from Bakersfield,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to write about your stay at Hotel 1000.

We do have alot of technology behind the scenes that makes our environment distinctive and inviting. Glad you enjoyed it.

Hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#6 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#5 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 1000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1000

Property: Hotel 1000
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#8 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel 1000 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel 1000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing