We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about the great service...never heard the word No!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #14 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with kids in May and was super pleased with this well situated boutique hotel. What really appealed to me as a hotel guest were:
- the free car service picking up and dropping off at nearby restaurants or attractions
- a very nice lobby with fireplace and table Surface computer for playing chess and other games
- really good donuts in the morning in the lobby
- the golf simulator in the basement
- stylish and modern rooms that were very comfortable, with a silent and effective HVAC system
- good-natured and friendly people who worked the valet, front desk and front door.
- a customer first attitude, exemplified by a botched spa booking that was recovered so well by Annalisa, who hurriedly taxied in the esthetician so the appointment wouldn't be lost and only slightly delayed, then comping the whole treatment, while being so genuinely apologetic.

Also attended a large function at the hotel and found the ballroom and wait staff to be very average, which was the only weakness in our experience with Hotel 1000.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Agent_Wannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us for 3 days and writing to our readers about your overall stay at Hotel 1000.

Delighted to read that Annalsia in our SPAAHH made your appointment come to pass and that you were pleased.

Hope you will return when your travel plans bring you back to the Seattle area.


Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,202 - 2,208 of 3,093 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel far exceeded my expectations. Great service, wonderful room, and the hotel restaurant had seafood good enough to stay at the Hotel, even with other good restaurants in Seattle. Elegant surroundings without being conspicuously "haute".

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the docks, although the afternoon sun comes in and can warm the room considera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Guest,
it is wonderful to read your overview regarding your recent stay at Hotel 1000 and that you also had high praise for our BOKA Restaurant. love being referred to as xcellent and elegant.

Please return soon and often.

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and had a lovely time. The hotel is on 1st Ave about 7 blocks from Pike Market and conveniently located for most attarctions. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite, which was massive and had a lovely bathroom. The bathtub was in the window overlooking an office building but unfortunately the windows do not have privacy glass so you cannot sit there with the blind up looking out. I also paid for a rose petal turndown where they put a heart of petals on the bed a supply a box of petals for the bath. This was done whilst we went out to dinner.

The staff were welcoming and friendly but lacked the extra mile of a 5 star experience. Also, the bathroom had annoying pump dispensers as opposed to bottles of shampoo etc and these were quite difficult to use to dispense a sufficient quantity and in my mind smacks of trying to save money and is something that no 5* hotel should have. There was no bottled water either apart from little bottles at 4$ each.

The free coffee and doughnuts were a nice touch and kept us going until lunchtime without breakfast. Pity I didn't know about the free international/US phone calls and courtesy car until after we left.

The stay was marred slightly by a faulty door lock which resulted in us having to call someone out every time we returned to our room.

I would stay there again provided that the price was right: we paid about $640 for 2 nights inc taxes and I felt this was a little high given the overall experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvanPark3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Evan,

Thank you for your very detailed review regarding your recent stay with us at Hotel 1000.

I appreciate you choosing to spend 2 nights with us and for the time you took to write to our readers.

I apologize for the inconvience regarding the door lock . The door lock was reprogrammed which is what was causing it to not function properly. This is our responsibility- not yours.

I hope you will stay with us again. If you choose- please email me @ denny.fitzpatrick@hotel1000seattle.com so i can help arranging your reservation as well as make your stay "more special".

I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night in hotel 1000 in early May. Booked fairly late on Expedia with a pretty good deal (significantly less than indicated on tripadvisor site!) and was surprised to receive an email about an Expedia preferred member upgrade... Got to the hotel which is a block or so from the University Street link rail stop direct from the airport($2.75/single)- was greeted with a glass of bubbly and upgrade to water view room! Bathroom was outstanding and room pretty sizeable with free wifi included. Adequate gym facilities in the basement. Location about 3-4 blocks from pike place market but only 5mins walk or so. Good choice for downtown Seattle and well deserving of its high rating.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel 1000 and for spending the time to write about the many features of our hotel and services. Appreciate your heading : great view and amazing bathrooms:

People love that our bathrooms fill from the ceiling and are "stand alone"

Please return soon and often....


Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a three-night stay at Hotel 1000 and really enjoyed our visit. We were upgraded to a 7th floor corner room with a great view of Puget Sound and Mt. Rainier. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Also really loved the location, within walking distance to the waterfront and other attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talewa75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel 1000 over three days.

Delighted that you had a very enjoyable stay and hope you will return soon and often- for "more memories"

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable.
Service was excellent - there was a lady on reception named Destanie (not sure if thats correct spelling) who was absolutely one of the nicest and most helpful people we met on a 4 week trip across the states.
The glass bathroom wall is cute but don't worry there is an electric screen. Also the bath fills from the ceiling.
Nice touches like the glass on Champagne on check in and the coffee / tea available in the lobby in the morning by the large circular fireplace make this a good choice.
I would highly recommend it.
One proviso in terms of location we did find that it was a little bit away from Seattle Centre (Space Needle, Music Museum, Chihuly Gardens - a lot of the things we wanted to see.) We did walk once , about 20 mins or you can take a 10 minute walk to the Mono rail station which will then take you there for about $2.50 otherwise its a $10 cab fare.
They do have a courtesy car for short trips, I booked it twice but each time I was told it was unavailable. The 2nd time was a bit disappointing as we wanted a lift to the nearest station with all our bags starting a very long trip home to Oz - even though I had booked the car and been told it would be available when the time came I was told the driver had gone to lunch...!
That was disappointing but overall my experience was very positive. And on a positive note to end, Destanie did arrange a later check out for us which really helped!! She is a star.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pougemahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very detailed overview regarding your stay at Hotel 1000.
I have let Destanie know about the special recognition that have given her on this review- my staff love reading about the service that they so much they want to give.

My apology regarding the availability of our complimentary town car. At times- the volume is very, very high and much of the time it is for the same time periods and therefore we are not able to accomodate evry request- this I am soory.

Am glad t read that destaine made special arrangements for you.

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Hotel 1000 was the perfect home base for our short weekend in Seattle. The view of the water and mountains was breathtaking. The tub that fills from the ceiling was super cool. My husband was a bit freaked out by the clear glass (with shade) that looked into the bathroom, but I thought it was neat. The service was great and the comcierge especially was helpful in finding out bus routes and times. We also dined at Boka, which was delicious. Get the tuna poke appetizer. My only complaint is that the rubber duckies did not float in the tub. :o)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your "perfect" review of Hotel 1000 and our BOKA Restaurant.

Glad you enjoyed our tub that fillls from the ceiling and that my staff was very accomodating.

Hope that you will return soon and often..

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,771 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,296 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 105 in Seattle
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $268 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing