We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Customer Always Comes First at Hotel 1000”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Customer Always Comes First at Hotel 1000”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have never reviewed a Hotel on-line, but feel compelled to recommend Hotel 1000. We were welcomed by an incredibly professional and friendly staff (and champagne!) and it only went up-hill from there. The rooms were lovely and the service wonderful .We will definitely return to Hotel 1000 and will share this gem with friends in the future.

Nancy
Whidbey Island, WA

Room Tip: The upper floors (12+) have incredible views and are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Nancy,

Delighted that you stayed with us and thank you for the very warm review for our readers to enjoy.

You are across the pond- please return soon and often and thank you for spreading the word.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,353
    403
    127
    62
    32
See reviews for
479
1,502
147
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Unbelievable bath tub, superbly clean, well located with an extremely knowledgeable and kind staff.
Definitely would return to this facility. Be sure and enjoy the amazing Seattle ferris wheel. Shopping in Seattle is great! This Hotel brought it all together to be a memorable weekend to be repeated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for staying with us and for the "beautiful immaculate facility" review. Glad that you and your family enjoyed our features as well as the great wheel a few blocks away.

Please return for another "memorable time with us"

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Room was clean, updated, comfortable and attractive. Stayed on 12th floor. Overlooked the bay. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again. $278/night priceline. We stayed in room 1210. The only thing was the shower was a little small and leaked onto floor but it didn't bother me one bit. Location is great. Took lightrail from Seatac to University and walked two blocks to hotel. Beats a cab plus you get to see the area leading into downtown. Easy walk to Pikes Market, shopping, monorail.

Room Tip: Room 1210 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Lank,

Thank you for staying with us and for spending time writing about your time with us. Also,appreciate you leeting our readers know about the many advantages of our location and the numerous attractions within walking distance.

Hope you will return soon and often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Our stay at Hotel 1000 was simply amazing. We were blown away by the incredibly nice staff and the luxurious amenities. We were celebrating our recent engagement and the hotel spoiled us with sparkling wine and chocolates in the room! The room was extremely comfortable and clean. The bathroom amenities are fantastic. I loved the giant tub! We have fallen head over heels for hotel 1000 and plan on returning to stay again in the future. The location to downtown Seattle is perfect, we were able to walk to our destinations, but the valet retrieved our car quickly if we wanted to drive anywhere. They've thought of every little detail at Hotel 1000!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelso187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Delighted that you stayed with us and that we made you feel "like royalty". Appreciate your kind words about your stay and hope that you will return soon and often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotel 1000 was an incredible experience for us. It was Valentine's Day and I wanted something special for my wife. From the massage, to the dinner, to the wine (Balance Sozo), to the room with rose petals, my wife felt appreciated. The staff was tremendous in every way. Every where we turned the staff greeted us and took care of us. This operation is superb~ 5 Star all the way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLSharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Sharpe,

Thank you for staying with us over valentine's Day and delighted that we were able to help create memories for you.

Appreciate your kind words that "Hotel 1000 was awesome."

Hope that you and your wife will return soon so we can make new memories.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here again in January and was very pleased that the level of service is exactly the same if not even better. When you see the same employees year after year you know that something is right! From the arrival to leaving everything was perfect. I would highly recommend the hotel again and again!!.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TollyRogerVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for "staying with us again". This puts a smile on our face when guests come back for more memorable moments..

I appreciate you pointing out many of the same faces- we have a very loyal staff who love working here and interacting with our special guests.

Thank you for recommending us and hope you will return soon and often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC area
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This certainly is on my list of places that are an ideal home away from home, in spite of all the rain. Everything was very comfortable, welcoming and convenient even though it was my first visit. I also enjoyed my visit to the Spa here. Great food at the restaurant too... love this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieJ808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for spending the time writing about your stay.

I am sorry about the rain!!!.

Please return when it is sunny and warm.....

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,624 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Property: Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing