We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great place to buy items and shipping is very inexpensive!

This a great store if you want to purchase items that are made in Washington! There is a large... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2018
FLOGROWNGIRL
,
DeLand, Florida
Great place to patronize local products

Great place to purchase gifts, souvenirs or Washington specific greeting cards/Xmas cards... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2018
TravelinSuz
,
Chandler, Arizona
Read all 38 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Seattle
from $75.00
More Info
from $65.98
More Info
from $48.30
More Info
from $169.00
More Info
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
16
15
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local artists pike place chowder post alley gifts shop berries glass
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

This a great store if you want to purchase items that are made in Washington! There is a large variety of offerings and the shipping is very inexpensive. They charge a flat fee for shipping of currently $4.99 in the US. The items arrived in perfect condition and in a timely manner. Of course you can take the items you purchase with you, but if you are like me and like to travel light, then this is a good place to shop!

Thank FLOGROWNGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Great place to purchase gifts, souvenirs or Washington specific greeting cards/Xmas cards. Everything food related is tasty. I’ve been 100% satisfied with every item I’ve purchased over the years.

Thank TravelinSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

If you flew Alaska Airlines you probably sampled some excellent chocolate while on the plane. This is where to find those exquisite chocolates at only $.50 each. While your partner waits in line at Pike Place Chowder next door, buy something here rather than waiting to buy something expensive at the airport.

Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018

This shop is in Post Alley right across from Pike Place Chowder. Normally the line for PP Chowder curls around the shop so you can window shop as you are waiting. The items they have are very nice if not a little pricey. They are quality goods though and all made in the state of Washington. I loved that they had bags of San Juan chocolate which my hotel had been leaving in my room for turn down. Great stuff.

Thank jehenson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Made in Washington is a wonderful shop that has some of the most beautiful local made glass were and other products. There is a range of glass hand made balls that have different representations of the planet's and universe in them. They are extraordinary to see and the wonderment of how they the replica of say the milky way or Gods eye etc in to these globes. These are made more stunning if put into a light box to bring out the colors and elements in the glass. They also have different glassware from use as prices such as vases and glasses to eclectyic items for the garden and plaster boxes or for indoor places that highlight the colors and brightness of the patterns and the glass. Ask so in the shop are local soaps, clothes, oils etc all from local artists.
The prices are more attractive than othwe places with the same products.
Also it's in a great part of downtown.

Thank glennb164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Made in Washington is a nice place to take friends who are visiting Seattle. They feature work of local artists as well as lots of different kinds of products that are made here. Definitely worth visiting.

Thank Alec D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

Cute place with Seattle goods. Still geared to tourist but a nice place to stop in and shop for a Seattle specific gift none the less.

Thank npotter2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

What an amazing store! It stood out like a jewel from all the other stores. They support local artists. I purchased some of the amazing ceramic mugs that have the handle incorporated in the mug part. Had a hard time deciding on the color, each one was so unique, and some of the color patterns and the flow reminded me of the mountains. I purchased several blue and aqua tones mugs. They also have glass-blown items, local goodies, just too much to mention. Can't imagine walking out of the store empty-handed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. What a jewel of a place!

Thank Moiaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

If you are tight on time then this store will help you grab some of the local based items without going from store to store. Staff are super friendly and knowledgable. Products have a good variety of items and are not just the tacky tourist items. The chuka-a-cherries and huckleberry/marionberry jams are great local finds!

Thank NormLWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

I don't normally review small gift shops, but this one is the exception. I stopped in to look around. I really liked the items on display and one of the clerks (wish I had gotten his name) came over and offered me their free coffee sample. He answered my questions on types of coffee and tea they sold. He was just so pleasant and made the sale wonderful!

2  Thank Dmlsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews