We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time, will be going again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comedy Underground

Comedy Underground
Allyn, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun time, will be going again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We got to the Comedy Underground a little early. The show started at 8 and they started seating people at 7:30. We were some of the first people seated and got great seats. The show didn't end up starting until 8:40 which was a major pain because we were getting really sick of sitting and waiting. The comedians were surprisingly hilarious and we enjoyed all of them. Will be returning!

Helpful?
Thank HaleyLoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Several average comedians in a rundown building”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I bought a deal online for tickets and decided to use them on a girls' weekend with my friends. The location was a little sketchy (dark, homeless, run down) and the building was old and the wall was literally crumbling brick on my table if I bumped it. We went to the later show which advertises for being a more adult show but a lot of the material was crude with an abundance of foul language. Some of the material was funny but the whole experience left much to be desired - and their drink minimum combined with the prices guarantees we won't be returning.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank beccag21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
536 reviews
191 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My hubby and I had a fun time here. The comedy was good and the service was excellent. I am not sure how the servers can give such great service in such a crowded room, but they did. My only complaint is how crowded and close together the seats are. There is no elbow room.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great comedy and good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

The comedy show was very fun and interactive with the crowd. Its inside a bar that when you first enter just go down stairs and there is the seating area. If you get there early (they don't open the seating until an hour prior to show time), you can grab a drink at the bar and even order some decent pub food. Not to bad at all. They will even serve you food during the show if you get a little hungry. The comedy was awesome and you never had to wait to long for a drink. A great experience in Seattle.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JJinTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
180 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good drinks and a fun show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

The club showcases decent talent and the atmosphere makes for a great time. Get some good drinks either at the bar upstairs or down in the club and if you decide to order the full plate of nachos remember-its huge, big enough for 4 people. The food does taste better when you're drunk though. Clean bathrooms.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank nataliah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comedy Underground also viewed

 

Been to Comedy Underground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing