We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great all around stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elysian Brewing Company Capitol Hill

Elysian Brewing Company Capitol Hill
Ranked #15 of 216 Nightlife in Seattle
Attraction details
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great all around stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Cool atmosphere great beer and just as good of food was pleasantly surprised by the quality of food was absolutely awesome. Strongly recommend the steak tacos.Would only say the seating and benches in the restaurant are fairly run down and uncomfortable, other than good service and all round experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley n R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    28
    4
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great vibe, interesting beers! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time at this place. We just hung around the bar area (standing around). They had a wide variety of 'strange' concocsion beers..and the bartender let us try em before ordering a pint. Obviously the night owl pumpkin ale is their best beer. But they had a lavender pumpkin ale too which was awful (yuck!)
Anyways...great place..good beer..good music. ..good vibe. Check in it out!

Helpful?
1 Thank cyberoi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Union City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
807 reviews
215 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Good beer, spotty service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Really good, diverse beer election, but not a ton of atmosphere. Go for the specialty beer sampler to try some truly unique beers. Mine was one with habeneros and guava, a pumpkin, a super hop one, and some others. I loved a few and didn't care for others, but that's the magic of the sampler. Food was good, but fairly average for bar food. The scene was pretty dead and a tad ein down with wobbly tables. We had to wait almost an hour for food and one of my beers was forgotten. The great beer kind of makes imho for it though.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our first night in Seattle we had dinner at the Elysian Brewery. The food was excellent. I had a Thai dish and Stout. Both were excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Opa_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
501 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Good Experience Overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stopped there on an early Saturday evening with a party of 4 adults and 2 kids. We were seated right away. The kids got kids' menus and crayons. Service was good. I had the Vegan Curry with Rice and it was delicious! Others had the fish tacos and roast pork sandwich. The menu has interesting choices, including several vegetarian dishes. Next time we want to try the Black Bean Cakes or the Grilled Corn Cakes. The décor is Northwest brewpub with exposed timbers, etc. It's a very comfortable look and feel. And the beer is great! We'll definitely be back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AreWeHavingFunYet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elysian Brewing Company Capitol Hill also viewed

 

Been to Elysian Brewing Company Capitol Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing