We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home in good location”
other travelers have booked this property
Brass Bed Guestroom in our vintage totally restored 1907 home in historic Capitol Hill neighborhood.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brass Bed Guestroom in our vintage totally restored 1907 home in historic Capitol Hill neighborhood.
The walkway around the front of the house takes you to the apartment Large double-wide driveway for safe off-street parking - at no cost!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Brass Bed Guestroom in our vintage totally restored 1907 home in historic Capitol Hill neighborhood.
The walkway around the front of the house takes you to the apartment
Large double-wide driveway for safe off-street parking - at no cost!
Private entrance with touch pad keyless lock lets you come and go as you please.
Five steps down  to the apartment.  Steps on the left lead to the rest of the  house were we live.
Entrance.  Door on  right leads to the bathroom.  Across the hall  is the laundry room.
Large living room area.   Efficient and separately thermostatically controlled heating system.
Sofa with full size bed for that 3/4 guest
Enjoy free microwave popcorn while watching a movie!
New 60' UHD TV with free Netflix, Amazon Prime and Comcast on- demand movies and programs.
Dedicated work space  -  free high-speed WiFi
Door on left leads to bathroom and door on the right leads to the bedroom.
Full size bathroom with tub-shower combination and ceiling heater for extra warmth.
All towels, linens and soaps provided as well a  electric hair dryer.
Our signature antique queen size brass bed.  Large 3-door closet offers plenty of storage room.
All linens provided including extra pillows, blankets and towels. And a chocolate on your pillow!
This door leads to the kitchen.
A fully equipped kitchen  and eating area in separate room off the living and bedroom areas.
Large kitchen with full size appliances and all the accessories for a complete meal.
Dining area in kitchen (extra chairs in closet  to seat 4 people). Accordion  door separates bedroom
Laundry room is just outside apartment door. Available to guest use. All detergents provided.
Large private and quite backyard deck
Peaceful backyard garden - enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening
The backyard garden is one of our hobbies.
Backyard fish pond with water feature,  Come help us feed the fish.
Smiling 'faces'
Location is central to Seattle easy access from interstate and public transport is only 1 block away
Seattle's excellent Metro bus system is 1 block away making is easy to visit without a car.
The Link rail system gets you from SEATAC airport to city center in just 37 minutes.
The house looks over Lake Union, Gas Works Park and Seattle Center
Walk a block down the hill for great view of downtown and Lake Union (home to Sleepless in Seattle).
Lake Union - our house is across the lake about 1/2 the way up the hill  in the middle of the photo
Seattle's iconic Space Needle -- a tourist's must see
Downtown Seattle with Mt. Rainier in the background.  Mariners and Seahawks stadiums behind bldgs.
Mt Rainier -- an hour and a half south of Seattle -- 14,410'.
WELCOME TO BRASS BED GUESTROOM.  WE EMBRACE THE OPPORTUNITY TO SERVE AS YOUR HOSTS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyager34...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home in good location”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I loved the apartment, the location is good, just a short bus ride to downtown from there which only costs $1 for seniors. The apartment had everything we needed and Larry and Suzi were the most willing hosts. They gave us excellent advice about what to see in Seattle and very clear directions. Larry even took us to the supermarket when we arrived! The bed was comfortable, as were the sofa and chairs in the sitting room. The wifi was fast and there were lots of USB points for charging phones and tablets. Highly recommended.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experienc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST VACATION EVER !!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed the beautiful city of Seattle, Mt Rainier and Victoria while visiting the northwest. Staying with Larry and Suzi in their apartment was one of the best places we've stayed. Thanks Larry for recommending great places to eat and visit on our vacation. Just a few things we liked about our stay: Great location, comfortable, clean, great amenities, beautifully decorated, lovely back deck with so many flowers and great communication with owners and excellent value. I must say it exceeded our expectations. Doubt we'll ever get to Seattle again because it's a long way from South Carolina, but if we have friends that visit, we'll certainly recommend they stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeE57
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Seattle”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Larry and Suzi were the perfect hosts for our 4 day stay in Seattle.
They made us very welcome, answered every query and met all our needs.
The location was good for getting around with a $10 Uber ride just about anywhere in the City.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg44
West Chester, OH
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect for the two of us”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful stay, and wonderful hosts in Larry and Suzi. The apartment was very clean and comfortable, with a private entrance which made it seem like your own space apart from the main house. We had a rental car and parked in the house driveway with no issues (street parking was crowded). No breakfast, but your apartment has a fully stocked kitchen if you want to cook, or better yet go out to breakfast (we liked 14 Carrot Café and Pete’s Eggnest!). The neighborhood was safe and location was great. We hope to stay here again on our next visit to Seattle! Thank you Larry and Suzi, you are the best!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowaro
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay. Hosts are very friendly and hospitable. We were in Seattle for Blue Jays and Mariners games. Found the stay very comfortable and has all the amenities

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durk05
Plattsburgh, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptionally helpful and friendly...above and beyond!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great place to stay and very friendly owners. Bus to downtown only one block away. We used Uber quite a bit. Nicely furnished.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mafeal201...
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Would definitely stay here again. Very good value and Larry the host was so helpful. In fact, experience was so good, we plan to look for places on Flipkey before hotels next trip. Travelled with spouse and teenager. Pros: walking distance to a couple little restaurants and bus to downtown, in driveway parking spot, very comfortable brass bed, wireless internet, living area with Netflix, full kitchen, laundry facility with supplies, and shower/tub with supplies and plug to drain, access to BBQ. Pullout couch was fine vs. fantastic. There are 4-5 stairs to go down, the ceiling is low if you are tall and there is window fan vs. air conditioning, but none of these things were issues for us. Seattle gets cool at night even in July. We slept really well there. Larry let us print our boarding passes in his home and helped me find dentist for tooth I cracked on the way. Offered to drive me there to help. The hospitality could not have been better! Location felt safe. Stately old home. Great view of Seattle from the street too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing