We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!! Wish I could have stayed longer!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 28 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!! Wish I could have stayed longer!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the 11th Ave Inn August of 2009. We were in Seattle for our honeymoon and were looking to keep our costs down as much as we could. Well, we did not settle for anything! The furniture is BEAUTIFUL! The breakfasts are delicious and the rooms were very comfortable. We stayed in the Ruby room which has a shared bathroom. The room itself was beautiful and very comfortable. I felt that we had more then enough room. The closet was small, but what would you expect in a turn of the century house??? The two dressers more then made up in storage space. The bed was small, but we wanted to be cozy!! Beverly's cooking was delicious every single day!! Only once did I have to go get another breakfast for my super picky husband (he's an eggs and bacon kind of guy... not so much for cornmeal pancakes or omelets). The inn is very easy to get to via public transportation, and the parking was wonderful! The study with the computers and telephone were very handy so that we could email and call home to Canada free of charge (we have two small children). We LOVED our stay and hope to get away again and go back!! Thank you for the fantastic week!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B-and-J31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    47
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
186
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2010

I had a lovely stay (and am a repeat guest) at this charming bed and breakfast located just a few blocks from the action on Capitol Hill, a vibrant neighborhood in Seattle. The owner and inn keeper are very attentive and are happy to answer questions about where to go and how to get there. The rooms are very homey and clean, replete with antiques. There are only eight rooms, so you will have the feeling of being in a private residence. If you want to avoid the breakfast chit chat with other guests, come down early -- breakfast starts at 7:30 a.m. Most of the rooms have a private bath, and the rates are very reasonable. The B&B's website offers additional information and accurately depicts the rooms. No pets permitted. There's a cozy alcove with two computers and high-speed Internet, available for guest use for free. You can find a guest or two lounging/reading in the living room. Not a party place, so don't bring your boozing friends. Nice place for sedate travelers, who want the convenience of a central location.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EyeonNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2009

This B&B has almost everything you'd want: a wonderful old building beautifully restored to accommodate travelers comfortably. Both the reservation process and the detailed info were great: as much as possible, you know for what you've signed up. The property is absolutely beautiful, has a lovely parlor and gorgeous dining room with a big tree filled window where we enjoyed lots of sunshine [we were lucky enough to have good weather throughout our stay]. We also appreciated the little computer/reference room right off the dining room - definitely one of those amenities which make your trip easier. They even have a printer, so we were able to print our boarding passes before leaving for the airport the day we checked out.

We arrived the afternoon of Halloween and discovered that Capitol Hill is a great place to people-watch. The B&B is a two block walk to Broadway where you'll find lots of restaurant options, as well as, shopping opportunities [including a Rite Aid and grocery store for those items you may have forgotten to pack].

We were given the Amethyst room. Caveat: if you're on the top floor, the treads and stairwell are narrower. Our room was beautiful but we had a reading lamp on only one side of the bed. But, hey, that's one of the fun things about B&B traveling - some things aren't perfectly matched: thank goodness!!!! It isn't making do, its enjoying the adventure.

The bed was very comfortable. The bedding was so soft and cozy. And the duvet was soooo cozy after we returned from a full but chilly day outside.

We walked everywhere - and we happy to take the # 8 bus back which dropped us half a block from the property.

The breakfasts were wonderful. Every day something different and y u m m y!

The staff were g r e a t! Friendly & helpful without being in your face.

I have already recommended the 11th Ave B&B to family & friends. This is the only place I would ever stay in Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPro1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2009

My wife and I stayed here while on vacation, very nice place to stay! Made to feel very welcome, great food and the bed sheets smell awesome! Great location to plenty of things to do!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrc11
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We enjoyed our stay over Thanksgiving weekend. The breakfast was wonderful and the hosts were very gracious. There was a good Ethiopian restaurant right around the corner and we could walk to bookstores, record shops, and other fun stuff.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

My husband and I were in Bellvue for business, and wanted to see Seattle itself, thus moved to this location for 3 nights. Ideally located about 200 feet from a bus stop, we walked down to Pike Place Market or the ferry area daily and caught the 43 bus back - easy. The downstairs computer was nice, as was the free wireless - while not a business center, I'd say between the computer, the fax availability, and the wireless, if traveling for pleasure with a need to be available for some business, one should be happy.

Another review is by a couple who was there at the same time we were, and the comments about the food, atmosphere, etc. are exactly right. We had a shared bath, but due to the fact that 11th Ave. is small, we were never inconvenienced, as sometimes happens when several parties want a shower or toilet at the same time - it was almost like being at home, but someone else did all the work. This is an ideally located B&B in a neighborhood where real people live and play - Ethiopian restaurant nearby was filled with non-tourists on the night we ate there, and was delicious. Thanks to the staff, food, and location (also remarkably quiet for an urban area) 11th Ave. is a wonderful place to stay for a trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingfoolfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the 11th Ave. Inn B&B. Although we didn't stay in our room during the day, (we were visting our son) it was a beautiful place to come back to in the evening. We had the garnet room, on the 3rd floor. We loved the skylights, the private bathroom, and the decor of the room. The breakfasts were amazing; they were like eating at a gourmet restaurant. We had cinnamon/mandarin orange french toast, omelet with basil, artichoke, cheese, etc., and eggs benedict. The last morning we had to leave for the airport very early, so Bev had prepared a breakfast bag for us to take along and eat while we waited for our flight. We were also able to go online and check our flight status, weather, etc. The snacks were a very nice addition too! We had chocolates, Ranier cherries, cashews, fruit, and cookies. We highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kadadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,621 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 100 in Seattle
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,943 reviews
Pike Place Market
Pensione Nichols B&B
Pensione Nichols B&B
#10 of 28 in Seattle
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 121 11th Ave E, Seattle, WA 98102-5709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Broadway / Capitol Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to the Seattle city center, to Pike Place Market, and to the downtown Seattle attractions from a charming Seattle bed and breakfast on a tree-lined side street. The Inn is two blocks from the Capitol Hill Link train station. Dozens of Capitol Hill neighborhood restaurants are nearby, and we're one block to a popular park and major bus stops. Queen beds, private bathrooms, free parking lot, free WiFi, free full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11th Avenue Hotel Seattle
11th Avenue Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing