We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at the 11th Ave. Inn!!! : )” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 29 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Neenah, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay at the 11th Ave. Inn!!! : )”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2008

I just returned from a trip to Seattle and had the opportunity to stay at this bed and breakfast. Though I traveled by myself, I felt at home at all times. It was in an excellent neighborhood and was in walking distance to many areas. The staff as well as the owner were very friendly. The place was immaculate and the breakfasts were fantastic.

I enjoyed meeting new people and everyone was very helpful. They provided many items that other places do not have or charge for. They had internet access and 2 computers in case you did not have your own. There were phones in the rooms and the calls were free. An entertainment book was there so if you could find a coupon you could save some money The price was also very reasonable. There is no doubt that when I return, I will be staying here.

  • Liked — Great food and staff and how clean it was kept
  • Disliked — For me it was just perfect
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank arono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    45
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
183
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2008

I really enjoyed this B&B. It is in a residential block right by a lot of nightlife and restaurants. The area is a great mix of all different types of people (including more than a few homeless, unfortunately). There is very easy bus access to most parts of the city, and it is not too long to even walk downtown.

The breakfasts were quite good and we enjoyed the company of the other guests at the Inn.

I would highly recommend staying here for anyone that is into B&Bs and especially if you would like to get away from the big box, downtown hotels. You will not go wrong staying here.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Nothing I did not like.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rakurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this inn for 6 nights and it was an excellent experience for us. The inn was very easy to find and the taxi driver had no problems with the directions that were given to us. We arrived at 8pm and the owner David promptly showed up to check us in when we arrived.

We stayed in the Opal Room which was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The shower was good although the water pressure was not too strong. Toiletries and fresh bath/face towels were provided for our stay.

The breakfasts made by Beverly, the innkeeper, were very tasty and we had something different each of the 6 mornings we were there. The meals were exactly as described on the Inn's website. There was also a sideboard with a kettle for boiling water & a wide assortment of teas, fresh milk ,sugar and honey, which we enjoyed very much at night. The almond biscotti laid out each day was yummy and there were also small dishes with chocolate, biscuits and nuts in the living room, for guests to enjoy all day.

The Inn has 2 computer terminals for guests to use and the access speed is very fast. The den also has many brochures and guidebooks which were useful for us. It also has a list of the nearby restaurants and a catalogue of their menus for guests to refer to which we thought was an excellent idea.

The location of the Inn is extremely convenient, with 2 buses (Nos 8 and 43) only 1min walk away which took us to the downtown area in less than 10min. There are plenty of eating outlets just 5min walk from the Inn along the main street of Broadway, which also has a QFC supermarket.

We rented a car for 2 of the days we were in Seattle, and there is free onsite parking in the Inn, which was very convenient.

The Capitol Hill district is a pretty one and there are plenty of interesting things to explore, like Volunteer Park, the Chapel of St Ignatius, Pike/Pine district and Broadway. It is a safe district and close to downtown. In particular, the 11th Ave Inn is one of the closest B&Bs in Capitol Hill to the downtown area, as compared to others like the Bacon Mansion or the Shafer Ballie (we considered these other options before booking the 11th Ave Inn).

We would not hesitate to recommend this Inn to anybody who wants to visit Seattle and stay in a safe and convenient area. We were given a discounted rate for the Opal Room as we stayed a total of 6 nights and we considered it very worth our while, given the level of comfort that we enjoyed.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank smiles1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Rainier, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2008

Extremely last minute planning landed our overnight on Capital Hill instead of First Hill, in Seattle, which is close to the Hospitals too. The 11th Street Inn is a traditional, yet non- traditional Inn. Stepping through the front door gives you that feeling of quality craftsmanship of yesteryear. A dark vertical grain wood wraps the staircase and windows and a menagerie of antiques through out the welcome tour.
We felt welcomed and comfortable and enjoyed a social breakfast gathering with many international visitors. The Non traditional part is you come and go as you please ( felt like no inn keepers around) and you can help yourself to coffee, tea, fruit, snacks and yummy biscotti, guest computers and movies anytime throughout your stay. The Inn is supplied with a great selection of menus for dozens of dining options within walking distance. We indulged at Annapurna Restaurant with one of the other guests (Leslie) and were very pleased and full.
Thank You David, Beverly and Celeste for the Hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Washington D.C.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2007

Stayed here for 5 days in October. Inn is within walking distance of downtown, if you like to walk, and close to several bus routes for the uphill trip home. One bus stops a short 1/2 block from the inn. Many eating places within 15 minute walk. Free parking is also available, a benefit many hotels don't have.
Breakfasts were good. Coffee (or tea) and biscotti available most of the day, as well as fresh fruit and candy dish. Lots of tourist info, free phone calls, computers and wifi available.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mstravelperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2007

I stayed here for four nights over the Labor day weekend. This is a great place to stay in Capitol Hill - comfortable and friendly and the area is well-served by buses to other parts of Seattle if you don't feel like walking. If you're used to chain hotels then you will really enjoy this b&b. Also in the area are plenty of places to eat and drink, not that you'd need much to eat after breakfast here..

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitten_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2007

My partner and I stayed here nearly a year ago as we visited friends and relatives in the greater Seattle area. Though on the face of it the room we had was fairly nice and clean, there were some features we didn't appreciate regarding interior design choices. We found navigating our room difficult and cumbersome due to sacrificing utilitarian-guest needs for large and cumbersome decor. Only one side of the bed had a reading lamp. The bed was also a bit soft/mushy for our tastes. The bathroom was so compact it didn't contain a sink... which was in the same general space as the bedroom. There was a little 'reading nook' to one side of the room with a window and big comfy chair - rendered useless by the lack of a reading lamp. Perhaps it was the native-New Yorker in us, but the staff seemed overly-friendly/eager nearly to a fault... we kept waiting for them to induct us into their cult or slip 'happy pills' into our breakfast cereal. Think "Ren & Stimpy" - Happy Happy Joy Joy song. On the plus side, though, breakfasts were delicious and staff was accommodating. Our stay was decent but we wished there was a bit less attention payed to chintz and doilies (which were everywhere!) and more attention to useful amenities in our room and a less-cluttered layout.

  • Liked — Polite and helpful staff - good breakfasts
  • Disliked — Cumbersome furniture layout - no reading lamp on one side of bed
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank antman_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11thAveInn, Owner at 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 9, 2007
The 11th Avenue Inn has been a knickknack/doilie/clutter -free zone for quite some time, but there must have been some floating around when this guest stayed with us in 2006. David Williams (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
Pike Place Market
Pensione Nichols B&B
Pensione Nichols B&B
#10 of 29 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Greenlake Guest House
#1 of 29 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 121 11th Ave E, Seattle, WA 98102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Broadway / Capitol Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to the Seattle city center, to Pike Place Market, and to the downtown Seattle attractions from a charming Seattle bed and breakfast on a tree-lined side street. The Inn is two blocks from the Capitol Hill Link train station. Dozens of Capitol Hill neighborhood restaurants are nearby, and we're one block to a popular park and major bus stops. Queen beds, private bathrooms, free parking lot, free WiFi, free full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11th Avenue Hotel Seattle
11th Avenue Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing