We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 28 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Like a Home Away From Home”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at 11th Ave B&B in August 2013. We took the Link Light Rail from the SeaTac airport to the Westlake Station. The moment we stepped out of the train station and onto the sidewalk a cab stopped. Be sure to tell the cab driver the address is 11th ave EAST. In the house we enjoyed and took full advantage of their den area FILLED with brochures, bus schedules, restaurant information, maps, and two computers with available printer. The location from the B&B to the bus stop is Wonderful! If you exit the B&B, walk left on 11th Ave E., cross E. John and walk up to your right about a block you will find the bus stop. At the time of our stay Bus 43 took us downtown, Bus 8 took us to the Seattle Center. I brought a roll of quarters and $25.00 in ones so I could have exact change for the bus. Don't expect change! Bus fares ranged $2.50-$2.75 depending on peak hours. Many times we walked down the hill in the morning to our destination, then took the bus back at the end of the day when our feet were tired. Just hop on the same bus number to get back. The buses have an automated sign that lights up and announces the next stop. The bus stop back to the B&B on route 43 and route 8 is 12th ave/E.John. Breakfast alternated days between egg dishes and pancakes/french toast options and was always delicious! During the day there was chocolates, nuts, fruit and cold water always available on the main level. The employees were around and only a phone call away if we had questions. They stayed rather busy, and we were fine to not have someone hovering over us. We most enjoyed our conversations with other guests in the den and at breakfast. Having the time to sit down and converse about the city or where someone is from is what makes staying at a B&B special. We stayed in the Ruby Room, which is the one room without an attached bathroom. The Ruby Room is at the end of the hall on the 2nd floor. The bathroom is directly across the hall when you walk out of the room...so easily accessible. Maybe not advised, I often darted between the bathroom and bedroom in a towel.. take your key or make sure your partner can open the door for you. On our last day in the city we walked to pick up our rental car, then drove it back to the B&B to load our bags. The streets are packed with cars 24/7 so it is VERY nice that there is parking at the 11th Ave. Inn. If we find ourselves back in Seattle we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wistraveler620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    47
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
187
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frant, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed 4 nights from 22nd august.
Although I arrived 5 hours late ( due to a delayed flight and getting myself lost. I was unable to contact the owners as my phone batteries had died.) When I finally got there the owner was more than helpful. Showing me around the house and to my room.

The house is in a great location on a quiet street but close to the bus stop into the city centre and very close to a great brew pub ( Elysian brewpub). The most useful thing that I found that they had was two computers for the customers to use as I do not own a mobile device. The bowls of fruit and chocolate were not just for show .

I stayed in the Ruby room which was very comfortable and had a private bathroom just across the corridor from my room

A great place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights, Sunday through a Thursday. We stayed in the Sapphire Room. We had our own private bathroom and a excellent queen-size bed. The B&B is on Capital Hill which as many restaurants and bars close by. It is located in a quiet residential neighborhood that has easy access to multiple bus routes, connecting the area to the rest of the city. The breakfasts has to be the best part. We had banana-nutella crepes, blueberry pancakes, omelets, and eggs scrambled with fresh vegetables and goat cheese. All were delicious. Each breakfast was served with coffee, orange juice and a sideboard with the makings for some excellent yogurt parfaits. The were very obliging about changing the menu to fit individual tastes. In addition to this, they leave out nuts, coffee, tea, water, chocolates, and biscotti if you come in and are feeling peckish.
On arrival, David the innkeeper, provided us with a map of the area and a list of restaurants with price ranges, short descriptions and even personal recommendations for those that he liked in the neighborhood. We used this list several times and found it to be an excellent resource.
This was an excellent place to stay. It was quiet, clean, and comfortable. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbury, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The 11th Ave B&B was very nice. Breakfasts were very good and we had good conversations with the other guests - which is one of the interesting reasons to choose a B&B!

I thought it was a good price, comfortable stay in a convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The 11th Ave B&B is a nice quiet place to stay near everything in Seattle's Capital Hill area. You have the run of the place, the staff is very friendly, and the breakfasts are an Epicurian delight. You're a 1/2 block away from the bus route and very close to the nearly completed light rail line that will zip you to and from the airport. David is a very welcoming host and will make you feel like family.

Room Tip: We loved the Opal room on the second floor. It had a nice view of the street and fit our needs very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblinReavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Inn is in the Capital Hill District of Seattle. It is the artsy area of Seattle and has lots of services in very close vicinity. David Williams, the owner operator is a very dynamic individual with lots of energy and very friendly. The Inn is a delightful Victorian home where there is lots of public space to interact with others staying there. We met others from Iowa and the Czech Republic. Breakfasts were different each day and more than ample. One of the nice features of the Inn was all of the interesting areas of Seattle were downhill from there. (We took the bus back to the Inn)

David was an excellent guide and he had notes prepared for 99% of the questions asked.

The rooms were nicely finished and very clean. The service was exceptional!

Room Tip: We had the Citrine room at the head of the stairs on the second floor and it was great. It was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opa_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Spent the weekend here to tour the city. Dave is hard working and congenial and all of his crew: Christine, Tominda, Ben, and Eric took very good care of us. As with all BnB's we really enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast and we had a great conversation about the local opera. Our room was kept clean and the bathroom was a recent overhaul, so every thing was new and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 35TiredTraveler35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 101 in Seattle
1,493 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,729 reviews
Chelsea Station
#2 of 28 in Seattle
507 reviews
Broadway / Capitol Hill
Gaslight Inn
Gaslight Inn
#7 of 28 in Seattle
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 121 11th Ave E, Seattle, WA 98102-5709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Broadway / Capitol Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to the Seattle city center, to Pike Place Market, and to the downtown Seattle attractions from a charming Seattle bed and breakfast on a tree-lined side street. The Inn is two blocks from the Capitol Hill Link train station. Dozens of Capitol Hill neighborhood restaurants are nearby, and we're one block to a popular park and major bus stops. Queen beds, private bathrooms, free parking lot, free WiFi, free full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11th Avenue Hotel Seattle
11th Avenue Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing