We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The 11th Avenue Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 27 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed 4 nights from 22nd august.
Although I arrived 5 hours late ( due to a delayed flight and getting myself lost. I was unable to contact the owners as my phone batteries had died.) When I finally got there the owner was more than helpful. Showing me around the house and to my room.

The house is in a great location on a quiet street but close to the bus stop into the city centre and very close to a great brew pub ( Elysian brewpub). The most useful thing that I found that they had was two computers for the customers to use as I do not own a mobile device. The bowls of fruit and chocolate were not just for show .

I stayed in the Ruby room which was very comfortable and had a private bathroom just across the corridor from my room

A great place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 331 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights, Sunday through a Thursday. We stayed in the Sapphire Room. We had our own private bathroom and a excellent queen-size bed. The B&B is on Capital Hill which as many restaurants and bars close by. It is located in a quiet residential neighborhood that has easy access to multiple bus routes, connecting the area to the rest of the city. The breakfasts has to be the best part. We had banana-nutella crepes, blueberry pancakes, omelets, and eggs scrambled with fresh vegetables and goat cheese. All were delicious. Each breakfast was served with coffee, orange juice and a sideboard with the makings for some excellent yogurt parfaits. The were very obliging about changing the menu to fit individual tastes. In addition to this, they leave out nuts, coffee, tea, water, chocolates, and biscotti if you come in and are feeling peckish.
On arrival, David the innkeeper, provided us with a map of the area and a list of restaurants with price ranges, short descriptions and even personal recommendations for those that he liked in the neighborhood. We used this list several times and found it to be an excellent resource.
This was an excellent place to stay. It was quiet, clean, and comfortable. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The 11th Ave B&B was very nice. Breakfasts were very good and we had good conversations with the other guests - which is one of the interesting reasons to choose a B&B!

I thought it was a good price, comfortable stay in a convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The 11th Ave B&B is a nice quiet place to stay near everything in Seattle's Capital Hill area. You have the run of the place, the staff is very friendly, and the breakfasts are an Epicurian delight. You're a 1/2 block away from the bus route and very close to the nearly completed light rail line that will zip you to and from the airport. David is a very welcoming host and will make you feel like family.

Room Tip: We loved the Opal room on the second floor. It had a nice view of the street and fit our needs very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblinReavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Inn is in the Capital Hill District of Seattle. It is the artsy area of Seattle and has lots of services in very close vicinity. David Williams, the owner operator is a very dynamic individual with lots of energy and very friendly. The Inn is a delightful Victorian home where there is lots of public space to interact with others staying there. We met others from Iowa and the Czech Republic. Breakfasts were different each day and more than ample. One of the nice features of the Inn was all of the interesting areas of Seattle were downhill from there. (We took the bus back to the Inn)

David was an excellent guide and he had notes prepared for 99% of the questions asked.

The rooms were nicely finished and very clean. The service was exceptional!

Room Tip: We had the Citrine room at the head of the stairs on the second floor and it was great. It was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opa_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Spent the weekend here to tour the city. Dave is hard working and congenial and all of his crew: Christine, Tominda, Ben, and Eric took very good care of us. As with all BnB's we really enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast and we had a great conversation about the local opera. Our room was kept clean and the bathroom was a recent overhaul, so every thing was new and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 35TiredTraveler35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed in the inn for four nights prior to our cruise to Alaska. Immaculately clean with attention to detail. We stayed in the room with the bath across the hall. The idea did not appeal, but the reality was just fine. We were the exclusive users. The owner and the staff were very responsive to us and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Free Wifi, good healthy food and breakfasts, parking, walk or easy public transportation to most attractions in Seattle are important to note. The neighborhood may seem at first to be a bit off putting, but the Inn is in the center of three interesting neighborhoods with good restaurants and nightlife. We would return next time we are in Seattle--it is a very good value especially compared to the hotels downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getawaynow20005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 104 in Seattle
1,576 reviews
Georgetown Inn
#17 of 104 in Seattle
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,729 reviews
Greenlake Guest House
#1 of 27 in Seattle
565 reviews
Broadway / Capitol Hill
Gaslight Inn
Gaslight Inn
#7 of 27 in Seattle
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 121 11th Ave E, Seattle, WA 98102-5709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Broadway / Capitol Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range: $96 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to the Seattle city center, to Pike Place Market, and to the downtown Seattle attractions from a charming Seattle bed and breakfast on a tree-lined side street. The Inn is two blocks from the Capitol Hill Link train station. Dozens of Capitol Hill neighborhood restaurants are nearby, and we're one block to a popular park and major bus stops. Queen beds, private bathrooms, free parking lot, free WiFi, free full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11th Avenue Hotel Seattle
11th Avenue Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing