We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 28 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Value and Location”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed in the Diamond Suite for 4 nights. The suite had a comfortable queen bed and was spacious, clean, and quiet. I stayed during a "heatwave" in Seattle (temperatures were in the low 90s). Although the room does not have air conditioning, there were 2 fans in the room that kept it at a comfortable temperature. The breakfast was great, and I even met some nice guests from Wisconsin and Scotland. David and his staff were very nice and professional. The location can't be beat. I plan to stay there on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillChgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    47
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
184
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We spent four nights here as part of a trip to the West Coast. We found the 11th Avenue B & B on Trip Advisor--another success. Well decorated spacious rooms, great breakfasts, wifi, off street parking, and a fun neighborhood. Easy to get around by bus. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victor1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We loved the 11th Avenue Inn. Out room was exactly what was described online. Breakfast was delicious, and the staff was very friendly and offered several suggestions of places to eat and things to do. The area had several restaurants and coffee shops three minutes away, and the walk to Pikes Place Market was about 20 minutes. We did not have a car and got around everywhere walking, by bus, and using Lyft.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmcegl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay in Seattle.Only 1hr from the airport on public transport and a 10 minute walk from downtown. The lovely old house is very well kept and the welcome is excellent. The rooms are great and the breakfasts even better! look no further if you wish to stay in Seattle at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Presty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in the Opal suite during our recent visit to Seattle. We found the Inn to be spacious, relaxing and beautifully decorated. The queen sized bed in our room was very comfortable and the Opal room has a twin as an extra bed, making it good for a family of 3. The location was terrific- a nice walk (downhill) to the attractions in the city and only 2 blocks from Broadway where you could find any restaurant you'd ever want. The neighborhood is good- the park is only two blocks away, and appears safe, although we were surprised by the number of homeless folks overall in Seattle. (They never harassed us- there just tons of panhandlers) The 10 and 8 bus are convenient to the Capitol Hill neighborhood, but we walked.... a lot. The Inn had coffee, tea and ice water available in the dining room all the time, with little touches like bowls of nuts and chocolates around as well. The breakfasts are worth the trip from the East Coast! They do offer free parking and here's a tip- the hotel tax in Seattle is about 17% but staying at the Inn saves you about 6 1/2% in tax as theirs is lower.

Room Tip: The Opal room faces the street so there was a bit of early morning and late night noise from folks o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MUMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

5 minute walk to many restaurants, bars and the bus stop. The ride into downtown was very quick, we rarely had to wait for the bus. The B&B was very nice - many small touches that went above and beyond. The breakfasts were always top notch and anything you needed was provided.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ruby room - the bathroom was across the hall, but both the bedroom and bath was at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floridakicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We spent 3 delightful days/nights at the 11th Ave B&B (Citrine Room, lots of light, fresh air, very comfortable). This B&B is in a quiet neighborhood with interesting architecture, eclectic residents, and lush gardens. Our host provided us with a detailed map and list of close-by restaurants and cafes, prices, types of food, etc. (We loved the sushi and ambiance at Mimoji!) Breakfast at the 11th Ave B&B was different each day, gourmet and very healthy. I especially liked the fact that there was a fresh supply of delicious coffee available, especially after a long, tiring day flying cross country. It hit the spot at 3pm! And I would add that we enjoyed getting to know our neighbors at the breakfast table each morning and in the sitting room at night (something you can avoid if you're more the shy type)--11th Ave attracted an international set of open-minded and good-natured travelers, young and old and in-between, ready to swap adventure stories and philosophy from back home and abroad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Reina-de-cafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Pike Place Market
Pensione Nichols B&B
Pensione Nichols B&B
#9 of 28 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Greenlake Guest House
#1 of 28 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 121 11th Ave E, Seattle, WA 98102-5709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Broadway / Capitol Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to the Seattle city center, to Pike Place Market, and to the downtown Seattle attractions from a charming Seattle bed and breakfast on a tree-lined side street. The Inn is two blocks from the Capitol Hill Link train station. Dozens of Capitol Hill neighborhood restaurants are nearby, and we're one block to a popular park and major bus stops. Queen beds, private bathrooms, free parking lot, free WiFi, free full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11th Avenue Hotel Seattle
11th Avenue Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing