We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My stay was just a quick overnighter for a work trip so late check in and early check out so I didn't use anything more than the bed and shower but all accommodations were very nice and the staff couldn't have been more friendly. The location is right next door to the stadium so great place to stay for the sports fans.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

Should not say its a pikes market area. It's 10 blocks way and not an area you would want to walk in alone after dark. Staff was nice as was the rooms. Shuttle service was ok. Room service was a little high

Room Tip: 10 blocks way from the area price line says it is
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cyndia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My family and I had a great time at the hotel. Service was friendly, rooms very clean and the location is great. Its perfect if going to a game or using the exhibition hall which we were.
My wife and kids found it easy to walk downtown and shop while I was at work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Spent 5 nights and had a great stay. Very nice rooms, Aveda products in the bathroom. Shuttle service was fantastic. The drivers were super knowledgeable and friendly and the locations of their stops were very convenient. The restaurant in the hotel has a great menu and very friendly staff. Location of the hotel is fantastic. Rate was very reasonable for location. Lobby is very inviting and comfortable. Couldn't have been happier with my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were blown away by the rooms we got at the Silver Cloud Stadium Hotel because our rate was so reasonable considering we were situated in a great area. Probably our rate was so good because there was not game on that night at Safeco. The shuttle service was wonderful, because after fighting traffic to get in, we didn't want to keep fighting traffic to go to the Chihuly Gardens and another time to Pikes' Market. The concierge helped arrange a tour for us, by calling to make sure it was still running with sufficient passengers. Thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HEJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The Silver Cloud Hotel is ideally situated for the fan of Seattle's pro baseball and football teams. It's also in a great location for the business traveler. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and well appointed with high-speed internet, refrigerator, microwave, and large screen TV. The staff are uniformly excellent: friendly, efficient, and eager to be of assistance. The restaurant is first-rate, and the fitness center is well-equipped.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

****WARNING***** DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!

I stayed at this hotel a month or so ago. The master key was stolen from A "SECURE" area. The hotel negligently did not deactivate it. Some how...hummmm....The perpetrator knew EXACTLY when we left our room and EXACTLY when we took our car out of valet and EXACTLY when we left the hotel and broke into our room and stole EVERYTHING!!!!!! Funny thing is this perpetrator broke into our room ONLY.....when they had the MASTER KEY for the entire hotel. Hummmm coincidence? I think not!!!! Talk about hitting the "lotto". Even better. ....the hotel is doing noting about it, they don't have a care in the world for us or our stolen belongings. Am I the only person who sees this as unethical? Furthermore, is this good for a business' reputation? If I could rate zero stars I WOULD!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
9  Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,169 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium

Address: 1046 1st Ave S, Seattle, WA 98134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Seattle
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#12 Business Hotel in Seattle
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $173 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Stadium is located directly across the street from Safeco Field, home of the Seattle Mariners, and next to CenturyLink Field & Event Center. This is the perfect Seattle, WA hotel for sports fans, tradeshow attendees, or anyone just wanting to experience the energy of this historic district in Seattle. The hotel is walking distance to CenturyLink Field, Safeco Field and Pioneer Square, which features fine restaurants, shopping and galleries. The Seattle Waterfront, Seattle Aquarium, Port of Seattle, and downtown Seattle, WA are just minutes away. Silver Cloud Hotel - Stadium features Jimmy's On First, an upscale yet casual restaurant and bar. We also offer free shuttle service to and from all Seattle cruise ship terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Seattle
Silver Cloud Stadium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing