We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but location isn't the most scenic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable. My biggest complaint was the location - it was right by some train tracks that had a lot of traffic, so there were trains blowing their whistles loudly all hours of the night and the view from my window was about a million shipping containers and the cranes that loaded/unloaded them. It wasn't ugly, but it was a little industrial. I was here on business so I didn't pay for it. If I had, I don't know that I would have found it worth the price. I'm giving it a rating of 4 because the hotel itself is so nice, but it's not my preferred location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeroicPotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Batter Up and here we go. All we have to do is walk across the street to see the game. Also next to that is the Century Link Stadium for the SeaHawks and soccer team. Free Wifi and a great little restaurant and bar: Jimmy's on First. Almost forgot about the free shuttle. And I have to say great job to the management because all of the staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sprocket77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed two nights for the Paul McCartney concert in Safeco Field across the street. Easy access from SeaTac via light rail (about a 4 block walk from Stadium station). Very good interactions with all staff - friendly and informative. Free shuttle to Pike Place Market, Space Needle, etc., very convenient. Room clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again, particularly if going to a football or baseball game or other event in that part of town. Also very close to Amtrack station. Did not make it to the rooftop pool, but looked nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late and left to catch a train at 7am. We chose this hotel due to its location to amtrak. It's walkable or they have a shuttle.

At check in they said "we are upgrading you to a suite" and I thought it would just mean a couch in the room.

Was I wrong! it was bigger than apartments I've lived in with completely separate rooms and a great view of the ballpark.

Comfortable bed, great shower, best hotel I've stayed at in awhile.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ushela03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Silver Cloud Hotel is just awesome. Service was excellent throughout my stay. Location is perfect for the sports venues. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Pool & hot tub on the roof are great. Seattle Times at your door in the morning is a nice old school touch. Fantastic bar downstairs too. Close to everything downtown via shuttle, cab or a nice walk mixed in. Pricey valet parking available. King Street Station is just a couple blocks away if you're traveling by train. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RadTimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I am just coming back from a wonderful weekend trip to Seattle. Luckily my friend and I booked the hotel Silver Cloud because it turned out to be the best choice we could have made. The service is excellent: Friendly, attentive, fast and helpful.
A shuttle service drops you off at different locations downtown from early in the morning until 10.30pm and also picks you up again (just simply call the hotel). On the roof of the hotel is a huge hot tub and pool - We loved it! You got an amazing view from up there. The concierge helped us out with all our questions and recommended us a perfect lunch spot at the Waterfront.
After all the fun we got did my friend and I almost miss the bus back to Vancouver. One driver of the hotel heart about our situation and offered straight away to take us to the bus station asap. We are very grateful for that and I have to say that our entire experience in this hotel was fabulous.

Will be back soon !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inga O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Pro's : We stayed here for the Paul McCartney concert - Hotel is directly across the street from Safeco Field ...Location is THE BEST ...Had Dinner & Drinks at Jimmys...All Good !

Shuttle is Great and the Drivers are SO nice & helpful. Really Nice Guys who go out of there way for you.

Cons: Rooms are around a 3 Star .. the Location for a Sports Game /Concert is what makes this hotel great.

BIG CON : The Train goes by this hotel and holds it's horn down the whole time. It came by both Friday & Saturday night at 1:30 am and blew the horn the whole time going thru ... It came by again around 6am both mornings and held it down again ... It's crazy. That's the only reason I don't think we will stay here again. With the Price (over $400 because of the concert) we can't be staying directly next to a train but besides that ... Had a Great Time!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TDChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#15 of 104 in Seattle
1,606 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium

Address: 1046 1st Ave S, Seattle, WA 98134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#12 Business Hotel in Seattle
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $169 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Stadium is located directly across the street from Safeco Field, home of the Seattle Mariners, and next to CenturyLink Field & Event Center. This is the perfect Seattle, WA hotel for sports fans, tradeshow attendees, or anyone just wanting to experience the energy of this historic district in Seattle. The hotel is walking distance to CenturyLink Field, Safeco Field and Pioneer Square, which features fine restaurants, shopping and galleries. The Seattle Waterfront, Seattle Aquarium, Port of Seattle, and downtown Seattle, WA are just minutes away. Silver Cloud Hotel - Stadium features Jimmy's On First, an upscale yet casual restaurant and bar. We also offer free shuttle service to and from all Seattle cruise ship terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Seattle
Silver Cloud Stadium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing