We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ferries are a necessity here.”

Washington State Ferries
Book In Advance
More Info
$101.00*
and up
Seattle to Victoria Ferry: One-Way and Roundtrip Tickets
Ranked #3 of 440 things to do in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ferries are a necessity here.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Efficient, friendly and clean. my husband likes the burger in the cafe! you can walk around and look at the view or just snooze in your car.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tnero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,338
    1,816
    257
    45
    28
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ferry trip”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Ferry was very clean and nice. We took it from Mulkilteo to Clinton Washington while visiting Seattle. Whidbey Island is beautiful and full of quaint small towns and farmers market.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank movingin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
699 reviews
270 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Sidney BC to Anacortes”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked this ferry labour day weekend. Not extra fee to make a reservation. Cost included driver and car with a discount for seniors, children under 18.

When arriving in Sidney one goes through US immegration (stay in car). Get to the depot at least 2 hours ahead of time with a reservation. The advantage (bring something to drink and eat) first on also means close to first off and when you get to Anacortes you need to get in line to go through US cstoms. They do check your cars trunk and under covered areas in the car so beware. It can take up to a half hour after you arrive in Anacortes to get through customs before going on in town. Watch you speed going through town and over the large bridge.

The ferry does offer a food service. I am being polite when I add - bring your own food and drink.

The route is scenic, about 2 hours 10 minutes. Cost was less than BC ferries Sidney- Tawassen plus NO boarder wait.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DEEvaluator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Brainbridge Is ferry”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Inexpensive, comfortable and easy way to see Seattle from the middle of Puget Sound, and get to the island where there are cafes aplenty, a great supermarket to organise a picnic. Bikes to ride and walks to walk.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlloydKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Day Trip to Bainbridge Island”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had never been on a ferry before, so found this experience amazing. Our son drove, as I am not sure that I would do as well driving on to the Ferry and off. The ride was wonderful, nd I was amazed at the huge lounge area and restaurant on the ferry. We then got to the Island and drove until we found a beach, that is just across the small bay from the Ferry Station --- it was located on a former site for a creosote factory. We had to walk through the woods on a trail that was beautiful, and the hills were absolutely full of ripe blackberries (August 10)................so we picked them and headed to the beautiful sandy beach to enjoy the sunshine and sand.

The ride back was just as interesting, as it was Sunday, the Ferry was very busy, so we had to wait on the roadside for nearly an hour to get into the "waiting area" for the next ferry, and then it was another hour. When you are in the waiting area, you can leave your car and shop or get ice cream or adult beverage.........................and then the ride back was just as beautiful, as the Seatle Skyline was lit with the sunshine.

I would definitely do this again............................even though I can't remember the name of the beach it was straight through town from the Ferry and then off to the left.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank zzzbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Washington State Ferries also viewed

 

Been to Washington State Ferries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing