We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Greek Yogurt, EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ellenos

Ellenos
Ranked #1 of 135 Dessert in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Best Greek Yogurt, EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

On a 4 day trip to Seattle, we had Ellenos yogurt every day. One day, we went two times! Loved the plain Greek (with honey inside) and the Fresh Berries. You have to taste it to believe it. Order the walking around size and eat as you stroll the market. Great for breakfast, lunch, snack, desert. The owners are Australian Greeks and this is their family recipe. Amazing!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    45
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Best Greek Yogurt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

So glad they passed out samples as I'd never have thought to buy a dish of Greek Yogurt that wasn't frozen. Samples sold me. All were good with a rich creamy flavor and fresh fruit toppings. Very very good. Lemon cheesecake was my favorite but all the samples were tasty.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Go-OSUBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
120 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“"Best yogurt ever"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

OMG: never expected that this would be the highlight of our Seattle trip. Never thought I would ever seen plain rhubarb yogurt. It's always mixed with strawberry or raspberry. It was sooooo good. All their yogurts are good. Ate there 3-4 times. The texture is amazing, thick and creamy. I had hoped to order online but 4-16 oz is $30 and shipping is $50.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MissG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
329 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
“OMG Greek Yogurt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Lots of flavors made locally from a family recipe. They let you do free samples. I tried the lemon cheese cake, the mango and the passion fruit. They let me have a little of each in small walk around size. They said the marionberry is the most popular. Not your typical store bought Greek yogurt.

Helpful?
Thank juliebug52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Rhubarb Greek Yogurt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I made a special trip to purchase the Rhubarb. Their truck was late & the gal I was with bought the last of it. It was very nice of them to take my name & # to text me when it arrived. I was also able to get Lemon Curd, Muesli & Marionberry. It is worth taking the ferry!

Helpful?
Thank proctor992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ellenos also viewed

 

Been to Ellenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing