We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I joined as soon as I moved to town.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seattle Public Library

Seattle Public Library
Ranked #12 of 435 things to do in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I joined as soon as I moved to town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Seattle Public Library has a great website for finding, reserving and managing your book reservations and account. I use the central location for picking up and dropping off books.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravelerskc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,130
    462
    107
    23
    23
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Functional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I think this a beautiful unique building, worth seeing as a tourist or a Seattlite. There are so many things to do here from practicing music, attend a public lecture, listen to music, grab a book, buy a souvenir. I actually went to get a book that I saw was available online and went to pick it up. Free parking in the basement for the first 1/2 hour.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aichen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

super close to my work so I go all the time, sometimes just to sit and read in this great setting. plus I think the building is pretty out there. the only thing is you cant go all the way to the top!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michaella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Tourist Attraction in Itself”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

If you're visiting Seattle esp. this winter, this will be a great place to see! The architecture of the building is interesting, and the reading room at the top have nice views of downtown. There is also the "highest point" view near the elevators for those who do not have a fear of heights!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MyRNA27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome library!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

This library is so awesome and it has ALL the amenities a library should have....and then some! I've been to the Cerritos Library in CA and this Seattle library DEFINITELY rivals that one! A must see when u visit Seattle!!!

Helpful?
Thank tsing01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Seattle Public Library also viewed

 

Been to Seattle Public Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing