We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Loud and rowdy tour and great fun for the kiddos

We went on the morning ride. We had the world's most enthusiastic tour guide and our duck boat... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
webwahine
,
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Fun

The tour was more fun then expected. The guide was funny and very upbeat. he made us laugh and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
newjerseylady2016
,
Katy, Texas
Read all 2,741 reviews
  
Reviews (2,741)
Filter reviews
2,616 results
Traveler rating
1,636
702
162
60
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,636
702
162
60
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck lake union amphibious vehicle land and sea quack quack water portion fun tour great fun corny jokes a lot of fun minute tour high energy floating homes all ages other cities city tour space needle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,616 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went on the morning ride. We had the world's most enthusiastic tour guide and our duck boat group was a little low on energy. It was a strange mix but it wasn't the tour guide's fault. We learned a lot about Seattle...a little about everything. The part in the water is a bit shorter then I would have liked but so worth the ride and the money. The house boats were amazing. The kids were mesmerized by the tour guide and his many hats and they absolutely loved the ride and wanted to go again.Don't sit in the front rows. Your view can be blocked by the driver and or the tour guide. We sat in the middle on the right and the view was great.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank webwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The tour was more fun then expected. The guide was funny and very upbeat. he made us laugh and interact.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank newjerseylady2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow! we had a great trip! Both the guide (sorry forgot his name) and driver were A+ . We were impressed with his joking, crazy personality and fantastic knowledge. We would recommended their trip on the first day one travels to Seattle!! It's been about 20 years since we were in this town, so listening to the posh landmarks was impressive and our guide knew all the gossip. Thank you for the well worth tour!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Resort761547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our friends recommended this tour as a way to see the city, and their teenager backed this up, saying it was one of her favourite things to do. So we rocked up to their depot for the earliest tour of the day, and found ourselves sharing the vehicle with just one other young family, and John our tour guide, who was an absolute hoot, with a long and storied history including time spent on Alaskan crab boats (for fans of Deadliest Catch); we spent a fair bit of the tour exchanging banter as we toured the city. But when we got down on to Lake Union, that was when the real tour began. With 450 house boats (a complete misnomer, as the vast majority are much grander floating structures permanently tethered to the dock), a ton of boats and even the occasional seaplane skirting our heads, we were transfixed. We saw the house used for the movie Sleepless in Seattle (which last sold 10 years for $5million), several houses in the $8-$10m range (thanks for tech money) and some seriously impressive boats.

This is a great way to get to know the city of Seattle, and was throughly worth the investment - highly recommended!

1  Thank BulaHoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was thinking a tour of the city in an interesting vehicle was just going to be like any other city tour... Ooooo awwww to the right is this building blah blah blah.... But I was wrong, it was a lot more than that. The guide was hilarious and knew so much about the city. He played all these different songs that go with each part of the tour. He has like a million silly hats he wears, dances, sings and gets all the people involved. So much fun. Then the bus droves right into the harbor. That was awesome also. I think this is a must do in Seattle when you visit. We were there 5 days and I'm glad we went. Good for all ages.

1  Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the Seattle City tour on the duck! The tour was refreshing and the guide made it entertaining and informational. This tour bus even motors into Lake Union for an on the water adventure. Don’t miss this one I highly recommend it.

1  Thank robertmO5825VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Super affordable ($25-30 depending on how you buy) super fun (the guides are hilarious) and entertaining way to learn about and see SEATTLE the Emerald City! From the Pioneer Square, the Public Market, the Icons and attaractions, a glimpse of the Freemont Troll and a cruise on Lake Union - the best spent $$ in Seattle!

1  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was on my bucket list. Very good tour guide, but lots of traffic so we stuck in traffic alot. Due to a parade in the area we were rerouted. They did give a safety speech before we started and did explain were the life jackets were and how to put them on. If you go I hope you like the sound of duck calls, many people purchased the "whistle" before we went on the tour so lots of noise but I guess that is part of the experience. Make sure you pay for your parking (they do announce it) we did and lucky we paid for the extra hour and were late coming back, a few people did get tickets.

1  Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Ride the Ducks is fun and entertaining! Lot's of laughs and interactive. Be prepared for corny jokes, fun, and entertainment!!
About a 90 minute tour around downtown Seattle and the harbor. Start near the Space Needle and end at the same spot. You actually drive around town and then in same vehicle you go in water and tour the harbor. A question they get most often, 'is this from WWII?'No, they are about 15 years old and based on WWII craft. They are current and certified.

1  Thank wutzup907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

What a great fun evening thing to do! Our guide was so fun - we laughed the whole time. You get the most out of this trip when you put the most into it!

1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews