We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drive around in your own car instead”

Ride the Ducks of Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Tour Seattle by land and water on a WWII amphibious landing craft! You'll view all the must-see sites of Seattle including the bustling Seattle waterfront, historic Pioneer Square, the famous Pike Place Market and the heart of the downtown shopping district! Next, head out to Fremont where you'll SPLASH into Lake Union and cruise past Gasworks Park, the Sleepless in Seattle floating home and a breath-taking view of the Seattle skyline! Along the way, your Wacky Tour Guide will entertain with colorful stories about the city’s history, jokes, music, and more! It's a party on wheels that floats!
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Cuba City, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Drive around in your own car instead”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Disappointed. This was pretty much nothing more than taking a ride around downtown Seattle and having the driver point out where every Starbucks is. They do go into Lake Washington, and the highlight was seeing crew teams practicing their rowing. Seemed like double jepordy to have to pay for a ticket, and then charge you to also park your car. Rest room facility is a Porta-Potty, NOT very professional. The Ducks in Wisconsin Dells, WI and in Plymouth, MS much more fun. The driver did a great job in trying to make it a good trip, with not much material to work with. AS you sit down, you see a sign encouraging tipping right from the start. TACKY!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,362
    649
    153
    48
    45
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ystradgynlais, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Totally nuts!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We booked the Holiday duck tour and did wonder when we boarded if we had done the right thing...being British and a tad on the reserved side! Have to say, it was awesome. We had the best night on the bus, singing, dancing and watching bemused people dance as we drove past. Highlight had to be seeing Seattle cops dancing about to the Christmas music. Don't forget a quacker and to do the Kerching! Thanks Ride theDucks!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Birtsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fun on a sunny day!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was so much fun! The driver was great - so many tidbits of Seattle history and trivia, jokes and loved his soundtrack! The best part was driving the bus right into the lake and seeing Seattle from a totally different perspective. I will definitely bring friends from out of town to this again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunLover45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Holiday Tour on Duck C with Capt Yukon!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We took the 40 minute Holiday Night Tour with Capt. Yukon one of the first nights they opened.....day after Thanksgiving! It really only goes around the downtown Westlake and Seattle Space Needle Center but Capt. Yukon kept it fun and interesting with his songs and games! He is very entertaining and the kids enjoyed it! The only thing that bugged me after awhile was when everyone started to blow their duck whistles every so often! LOL!

But, overall this tour was okay! They even provided blankets for the night tours because it gets pretty chilly at night! I thought that was cool!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AADivaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleDucks, Manager at Ride the Ducks of Seattle, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Awesome! We're so glad you had fun on the Holiday Duck Tour! It's a great way to enjoy the lights of Seattle during the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I took my kids on this (6&8) and they loved the tour. There is something very exciting and slightly scary about driving one minute, boating the next. Well worth doing if you are visiting Seattle. The tour guide was fun and interesting and it was great to hear all about Seattle.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DogFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleDucks, Manager at Ride the Ducks of Seattle, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Isn't it fun to go from land to water and back again?!! Can't do that everyday! Kids think it's so neat! Thanks for visiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ride the Ducks of Seattle also viewed

 

Been to Ride the Ducks of Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing