We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Twice as yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Crumpet Shop

The Crumpet Shop
Ranked #7 of 4,079 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
199 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Twice as yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

In Seattle for business, my colleague recommended that we have breakfast at the Crumpet. He's been there before and upon the first bit I was convinced to return again for breakfast the next day. We tried savory and sweet options: Tomato, pesto & English cheese; Salmon cream cheese & cucumber; Ricotta with rasberry jam and Nutella on ricotta cheese. All were very yummy options for breakfast. The first day we visited, there was a line and not alot of seating. As with all venues in Pike's Market, it's best to go very early in the morning - no lines and space to sit. We did so the next day and it was even yummier.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jetsetMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    210
    45
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super original!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We found this little gem tucked away near Pike's Place. With an empty stomach and small budget we were pleased with the amazing and affordable, not to mention, completely original eatery! The crumpets were amazing and the ingredients taste so fresh! The ham and egg with peppers was happiness in my mouth. The salmon cream cheese was very...salmon-y but I would try it again with the cucumbers instead of the egg. Tea is bottomless and the lemonade was fresh squeezed and not too sweet! Definitely recommend this place for breakfast over any of the nearby chain coffee shops.

Helpful?
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great find right next to Pike Place Market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We knew this place would be great when we saw the long line, so we joined the queue and had no trouble with the wait. In fact I used the whole time we waited to determine which of the crumpet concoctions to try! We split one savory (tomato/egg/cheese) and one sweet (lemon curd and ricotta) crumpet and it made for a perfect breakfast. Although this was my first crumpet - I still feel confident saying it was really amazing. There is very limited seating, but luckily a seat opened up just as wee needed one - and even better it was right next to a window thru which we watched the baker making fresh crumpets!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dot15409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“best crumpets ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

This shop is tiny & very popular but has earned it in spades. Crumpets are fresh from the oven, light & fluffy with a huge variety of savory & sweet toppings. Extremely efficient & excellent teas & coffee too but very few tables & seats.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank YvonneWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect way to start the day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I had the egg, ham and cheese crumpet and it was delicious! I also got a mug of bottomless tea and they offered me a to go cup when we were leaving to refill. The place is small but it doesn't take people long to eat so we were able to get a counter seat. The staff were very friendly too:)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aeangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crumpet Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Crumpet Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing