We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for an authentic crumpet”
Review of The Crumpet Shop

The Crumpet Shop
Ranked #6 of 4,109 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Downtown
philadelphia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“great place for an authentic crumpet”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stopped here for breakfast in July 2013. The employees are extremely friendly and enjoy telling you about their crumpets, how they are made, and how they are served. You can select between sweet or savory toppings. My husband and I both went savory, and they were delicious. It is a snug spot, so finding a table can be difficult. All indoor seating was taken when we were there. They have a number of outside tables, and we took one of those. Too bad the outside tables face a strip club.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank alexandra9007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    221
    45
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Seattle must do!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The atmosphere and food are great. It was perfect for eating by the market. The crumpet choices were overwhelming so my wife and I got two items each as well as green tea. It was like eating dessert for breakfast. We were not disappointed. We would recommend this spot for anyone coming to the downtown Seattle area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmckin9061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great experience”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Fresh, cheap and the only place that makes crumpets from scratch everyday. Many different toppings for every taste.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cosmogirl-la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin,TX
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good snack, but place could use an overhaul”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

It's small, hot, crowded, and smells like a short-order grill, and isn't the cleanest venue in the city either. The pink haired, nose-pierced, tattoo-ladened waitress waits for you while you try to figure out what to order on the menu posted high on the wall. I had a honey/walnut/ricotta crumpet which was good, but my wife just wanted to go somewhere else to eat. So I guess it's not for everyone...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank originalsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovin us some crumpets...”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We always eat breakfast at The Crumpet Shop by Pike Place Market anytime that we're in Seattle. The crumpets taste amazingly like grandma's biscuits from so very long ago and the fresh squeezed orange juice was wonderful! Thank you, Crumpet Shop for the memories!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheilabrammell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crumpet Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Crumpet Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing