We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of The Crumpet Shop

The Crumpet Shop
Ranked #6 of 4,111 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Downtown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

My new obsession. This place is right at the market and the best find. The food is amazing,.the atmosphere is fun and the service is fast and friendly. A must come to when in the city.

Helpful?
1 Thank ltlman1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    221
    45
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quaint experience”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

It was a cute shop to begin with. The staff were super friendly too because they helped my grandmother pick a crumpet that would work for her complicated diet requirements. My dad and I had salmon with cucumber and cheese, and I thought it was excellent. Such a small serving though, it's really meant as a snack or light lunch maybe.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Must Experience!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

I had never tasted a crumpet prior to going here. I had the crumpet with ricotta and Nutella-heavenly!!! Lattes are great too. love the friendly and patient service. Definitely going back as soon as I can!

Helpful?
Thank MyAliceinWonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooks, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Early Breakfast”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Delicious crumpets, slathered with butter and your choice of toppings. Excellent way to begin a day of sightseeing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“In one word - "YUM!"”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had one morning in Seattle before our cruise. I had found this shop on Google Maps and started to read the reports on TA. I'm glad I listened.

The crumpets are made on site for all to view. The toppings sweet and savoury are all organic and definitely fresh. Freshly squeezed juices, tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc. are also on the menu. They also offer free refills.

The prices were cheap, the staff were incredibly friendly and the service was quick.

If we ever get back to Seattle, we'll be going back to The Crumpet Shop.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJJRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crumpet Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Crumpet Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing